We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Kerrobert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Driving thru to Hells Gate stayed over nice clean room small but good bed, check in was very friendly Gerry makes you feel welcome the food and service in the restaurant was great. Nice older place hats off to the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments we appreciate each and everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
29
31
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bragg Creek
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I like this place. It was clean, plenty of towels, right off the highway but not too noisy. We arrived late with two dogs , the staff were very helpful. Good wifi. Great restaurant on site for breakfast. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank You very much for your comments they are very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed a night as we were travelling through to Victoria. Room needs updating but the kicker was we were laying in bed early morning and some random guy had a key to our room and opened our door! We were like um...morning! Apparently they still use metal keys and the gentleman never gave it back and was moved to another room so needless to say was a little awkward. Staff was great and apologetic. Makes for a good story!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank You for your comments. The Firefighter that had a key was very embrassed as well.. With
your understanding all ended well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The check-in actually was the highlight of our stay in this place. The lady presented herself in a very friendly and polite way. The hotel is located right next to the raging Bonaparte River. Our room (#130) was very small and basic. $100.00 seemed to be a little overpriced even with senior citizen discount. The same can be said for the adjacent Greek restaurant. Also, the facility shows it's age. Upgrading it, surely wood enhance the pleasure of staying here.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Klausmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with Sandman Cache Creek we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I was concerned about staying here as long ago this place was a dive. The facilities themselves are dated, but clean, feel safe and secure, and the manager is friendly and helpful. The restaurant has an excellent breakfast. A great stopping point

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karmatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your visit. We appreciate all comments and pay attention to all of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was travelling through and too tired to keep going so stopped at the Sandman as they generally have decent rooms. This place was, like most small town hotels, very outdated but clean and the front desk person was friendly and helpful. There were lots of places where the paint was wearing out and furniture hasn't been updated in many years, but it was clean and the room was fine. I had a discount through my professional association but I felt it was still overpriced for the quality it provided. I wouldn't stay here for a planned vacation because it's just so outdated. The attached restaurant was fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 651brendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your visit. We appreciate all comments. Yours as well as others are never over looked. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Compared to other Sandman Inns this is below par but still clean. Just a basic motel really with a restaurant attached. The restaurant is good though. The internet was horribly slow unless late at night, pretty much useless in normal evening hours.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room. (LOL)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calgaryal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We have recently completed a upgrade on our Internet and
take all comments very seriously. We were sold out that night and not aware of any problems
we would have taken care of an Internet problem had we been aware you were having trouble.
It is our intention to keep all our guests happy all the time they are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cache Creek
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
#6 of 10 in Cache Creek
28 reviews
22.8 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 10 in Cache Creek
16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sage Hills Motel
Sage Hills Motel
#7 of 10 in Cache Creek
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bear's Claw Lodge
Bear's Claw Lodge
#5 of 10 in Cache Creek
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Inn Cache Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Property: Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Address: 987 Highway 1 South | PO Box 278, Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Inn Cache Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the historic Gold Rush Trail, Cache Creek is a gateway to BC's Cariboo Country and Southern Interior. The inn features 35 comfortable guest rooms including kitchenette suites and on-site dining. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Sandman Inn Cache Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Inn Cache Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Cache Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing