We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Nice?”
Review of Sage Hills Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sage Hills Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Is there such a thing as too nice?

It was bordering on overkill, but they meant well. The place is perfect for a one night, get some sleep, then leave. It was clean enough and had the usual stuff. The price was right, so no complaints there. If you're going to do some racing at Eagle Motorplex, this motel is perfect. Breakfast at Husky. Can't beat that, LOL.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mugen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Sage Hills Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 86 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

one storey motel.
nothing fancy but the price is right. we come to Cache Creek every year for winter competition and I stayed at this place at least twice already.
warm, quiet rooms and friendly stuff.
see You next year!

Room Tip: ask fr a boom in the back of the motel
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The staff were very friendly - opened the door for us, made checking in easy, and tried to give us treats on our way out. The room was clean and comfortable with nice decor. Fun decorations in the rooms made it obvious that the owners care about the details.
The price was to be expected, but turned out to be a deal when we saw the room. The bed was hard, but it was manageable, and that was the ONLY complaint I could come up with. I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Comfortable place that is very inviting and the staff will make you feel very welcome.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingForCheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This old roadside motel, is not what the other reviews sell it to be. Looking like it was built in the 50s, and nothing been done since... Oh maybe a paint job. The owners, nice - but have little grasp for the English language, which makes things difficult. The breakfast in the am, makes me wish I had just paid for breakfast at a proper restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torontotraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

It may be right on a main road but it is homey, clean and very pet friendly. We stayed here a night and were happy to have a room with two bedrooms. We tethered the dog to a post and cooked at the picnic table in front of the rooms.
The room was nicely decorated and had a refrig. and microwave. They have a grassy area out back for pets. I really appreciated their friendliness. We'll be returning this weekend for a stop during another trip to Northern BC.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

After reading the reviews on tripadvisor I decided to book my family into this motel. Cleanliness is our top priority when staying in any motel/hotel. After having stayed at this motel, I was surprised at the positive cleanliness ratings. Our room was far from clean. There was public hair on the bathroom floor and even on the bedside table. There was dried urine on the bathroom baseboard. My son got a nosebleed and needed kleenex. There was only one in the box (the receptacle itself was covered in grime). There was a very strong chemical smell in our rooms that had obviously been sprayed immediately upon our arrival. Both the TV remote and the clock radio were visibly dirty. The outside light did not work. We were given a choice of either bacon and eggs or waffles for breakfast (we choose waffles). Breakfast for "two" was delivered (late) to our room on one plate. We were given one milk and one juice box for two people. The milk and juice container had a strong "fishy" smell, and my children would not touch them. The extra we paid for the breakfast was, quite frankly, a waste of money. The owner, who spoke little English, was pleasant and friendly enough, but the place was so unclean that I feel compelled to write this review. We will definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alcalaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent hosts; they are eager to please. Rooms are well decorated. WiFi is excellent. More modern than most motels. A bit noisy as the freeway is right beside. You can also hear people walking around in the rooms next door. The bedding was dirty with stains; especially the comforter. Both the bedding and the room had an odor. The room was slightly dirty as well but not too bad. The rooms were non-smoking which we really appreciated. There is also a pool in the back. Dissapointed that we didn't get the free breakfast though. Better than the Dessert Inn down the road.

Room Tip: WiFi is best in the middle. Ask for room in the back as it may be quieter. The room we had in the fr...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamiliaTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cache Creek
0.5 mi away
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
#2 of 10 in Cache Creek
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
#6 of 10 in Cache Creek
28 reviews
22.4 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
0.2 mi away
Bear's Claw Lodge
Bear's Claw Lodge
#5 of 10 in Cache Creek
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 10 in Cache Creek
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Hills Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Hills Motel

Address: 1390 Caiboo Hwy., Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Price Range: $66 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sage Hills Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sage Hills Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing