We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant service and adequate rooms”
Review of Sage Hills Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sage Hills Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Pleasant front desk staff
The wirless is adequate
The room was clean and I did not see very much damage
All of the fixtures and faucets worked
Easy highway access
Average price point
The room was of adequate size for 1 person, perhaps 2.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 86 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Sage Hills Motel is an average motel located in Cache Creek, BC, Canada. My room was clean and comfortable except the bathroom could be more maintained and cleaner.

All in all an "okay" motel for one night. The price of 60,00 CAD + Tax could be lower e.g. 55,00 CAD + Tax.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed for one night and Karen couldn't have been more welcoming. Our motel room was very clean, with two very comfortable beds, (apparently they were new). It was very quiet at night although we were in the front. It is easy walking distance to a great little restaurant, recommended by Karen, serving Greek/Canadian fare. The shower was very good and all very clean indeed. It was exceptionally good value for money. We would certainly stay here again if we were passing through Cache Creek.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My daughter just asked if we could go back and stay at that great little motel in Cache Creek so while on the website I thought I would take the time to write this review. Awesome value for the price, friendly, owners were fantastic we will come back again and stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This motel thoroughly deserves the acclaim it has received from other reviewers. It is very clean and the owner/manager was welcoming, friendly and helpful. It is most exceptional value, and I'd give that 6 stars if I could. We had a room "round the back", by the way: the rooms at the front are fairly close to the main road. My only complaint was that the owner/manager didn't ask for proof of my age when she gave me her old folks discount...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here June 2012 on the way to Prince George. I had researched on Trip Advisor ahead of time and I am so glad that I chose this motel.
We arrived at 9:53pm and Karen the owner was so friendly and accommodating. The pool usually closes at 10pm and she kept it open a half hour later so the kids and I could have a swim.
We had a room with 3 beds which was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Their online debit machine was not accessible due to a vehicle accident the previous night so we had to go down the road to get cash from the bank machine. Karen graciously refunded our bank machine fee.
The nightly rate was very reasonable.
We will definitely recommend this motel.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkerTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed at this motel Thursday September 6th. Reserved by phone, owner really friendly.
Room was "modest", but spotlessly clean, and there were some very nice touches. I asked for a late checkout Friday and there was no problem! We were in a room at the front, and considering the location there was minimal highway noise. A bit more noise from adjoining rooms, but still not bad. The motel was full that night (glad i reserved), so the owners are definitely doing something right! If you need to stay in Cache Creek, this is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEB116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cache Creek
0.5 mi away
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
#4 of 10 in Cache Creek
110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
#6 of 10 in Cache Creek
28 reviews
22.4 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
0.3 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 10 in Cache Creek
21 reviews
0 mi away
Bear's Claw Lodge
Bear's Claw Lodge
#5 of 10 in Cache Creek
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Hills Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Hills Motel

Address: 1390 Caiboo Hwy., Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Price Range: $59 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sage Hills Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sage Hills Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing