We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friend in need”
Review of Sage Hills Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sage Hills Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Car trouble forced a sudden stay in Cache Creek. Based on the tow truck driver's recommendation tried the Sage Hills and was blown away - Karen immediately gave me a (pity) discount, googled up a number for me, let me use the phone. And that was all in the first five minutes.

The place is spotless, refreshing, friendly, with every amenity.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hamster2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 86 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was a great and inexpensive spot for a one night stay. Travelling with two kids, the swimming pool was a blessing and had a great view of the creek. We would definitely recommend this clean, well priced motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheryl9499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

All you need from a motel: clean room and a friendly reception.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hermien84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here overnight with our two kids, aged 6 and 9 in a fairly large room with two queen beds. We were happy with the cleanliness of the place and the owners have done a good job of upkeep on this older hotel. The location and outdoor pool were great, service was good (the staff were very helpful with our very late check in), and we thought it was good value for what we paid. We'd stay here again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank LynneV15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

In motel city this place stuck out. I usually avoid motels and stick with a couple of chains. But I was too tired to go on to Kamloops and am quite glad we stopped here. I much rather see my $$ go to an operation like this than a chain hotel and it helps to keep the community thriving. After seeing all the beautiful flower baskets at the motel you know it has to be well kept...turns out it is. Karen was super nice and thoughful. She gave us a room with a new queen mattress and was very welcoming to our dogs. The rooms are spacious and clean - that being said, the bathroom needed some renovation attention but I figure that is to be expected and not detrimental.

At the back they have a fenced area where the dogs can run free. That was a first on our travels and the dogs appreciated it. There is also a pool that we, unfortunately, weren't able to enjoy as we got in late.

Air conditioning works very well, the bed was comfortable, the room spacious - which included a coffee maker, fridge, microwave and kettle. We had a room at the front and really didn't notice any traffic noise, or any other noise for that matter. Everything very adequate, well worth the stop.

Great value for the money ($80 including taxes). We will make sure to return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back should be quieter, although we didn't have any noise problems with the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mihart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Our bicycling adventure across British Columbia included a stay at the Sage Hills Motel in Cache Creek. When you drive into town looking for a place to say, you would select this hotel. It is well-maintained with lots of hanging flower baskets and pots to add to the ambiance. The proprietress is very attentive, rooms are clean and comfortable with many choices for accommodations including two room suites and kitchenettes. Definitely your best choice in Cache Creek.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CedarCityUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

You can park right outside your door and the rooms are cozy and very clean. There are several restaurants nearby within walking distance. The outdoor pool is great, nice and big and heated and has a great view of the sage hills and river behind the motel.

Room Tip: Other travellers advised to get room at back but we found the front facing unit we had to be quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OntarioTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cache Creek
0.5 mi away
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
#3 of 10 in Cache Creek
110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
#6 of 10 in Cache Creek
28 reviews
22.4 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bear's Claw Lodge
Bear's Claw Lodge
#5 of 10 in Cache Creek
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
0.3 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 10 in Cache Creek
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Hills Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Hills Motel

Address: 1390 Caiboo Hwy., Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Price Range: $61 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sage Hills Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sage Hills Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing