We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bear's Claw Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Sage Hills Motel(Cache Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Inn Cache Creek(Cache Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Cache Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonaparte Motel(Cache Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Hotel(Cache Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cache Creek Inn(Cache Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
20
13
14
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
13
14
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat stopthe ownersuvcachecreekbunkwhistlergascanada
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 62 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were disappointed with some things that were lacking.
We has a little wait to register as the staff were busy cleaning the lobby.
We also had a long wait when we went to make inquiries and were unable to get Sandy after ringing the bell several times. Eventually Hollie helped with our queries.
This hotel was in a place that didn't have much going for it and seemed to charge more than the neighbouring motels with less facilities.
It would have been good to have coffee/ tea making facilities or a microwave in the room.
We had read that the rooms were spotless but we didn't think so as there were hairs around that didn't belong to us!
Previous reviews had stated that the hosts were friendly but we din' find this to be true as we barely saw them.
The room was small and decor was dark.
On the plus side, it was good to have a fridge and free WiFi.
We did not eat at the cafe as we weren't too impressed with the menu.
I don't think we would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishiarusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Cache Creek isn't the best place to stop the night: a series of tired looking motels and gas stations by the highway. The Bear's Claw Lodge is the best-looking alternative, and it offers a lobby and lounge area. Our room was clean, pleasant, but small and dark. No coffee-making facilities, and thin pillows and a sagging mattress. On the plus side, the quilt on the bed and general decor were a cut above a motel. Staff erratic: took some time to find anyone to check us in, but staff very friendly and helpful when we asked for water. I'm not sure if there's a better alternative on Cache Creek, and it might be best to give the town itself a miss...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was heading up to Cache Creek to do some Gold Country Geocaching and had read some good reviews on the Bear's Claw Lodge so I thought I'd give it a try. I was immediately impressed with how friendly and accommodating Sandy, the owner was.
You don't have the amenities that you're going to get with a big chain hotel, and even though the rooms are basic, they are clean with a rustic charm. The lobby is filled with interesting antiques from Cache Creek's wild west days, which fits perfectly with the theme of the Gold Country area.
I had the opportunity to eat in the restaurant on a couple occasions ...the food was good, and the service excellent. I would be more than happy to stay here on my next visit to Cache Creek.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Owner at Bear's Claw Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dave - thanks for the nice note. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Let us know if you are ever back through - we look forward to meeting you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I wasn't familiar the area so booked Bear's Claw Lodge because of the great trip advisor reviews. I wasn't disappointed! The rooms were wonderful and the staff was so friendly! I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Owner at Bear's Claw Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to contact us at bearclawlodge@outlook.com or call us on 250 457 9705 or toll free 1 888 552 CLAW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

It has been a busy summer and now school has finally settled in and I can finally sit and write a few reviews. We blew the engine in our SUV passing through Cache Creek on our way to Whistler and found ourselves rolling into the parking lot (literally, with an overheated, dead engine) at the Bear Claw Inn in Cache Creek. Pat and Sandy were very helpful and polite and allowed us to leave our dead SUV in the back corner of the parking lot and carry on with our vacation the next day with a rental truck from Kamloops. We had an amazing meal that evening at the Bear Claw restaurant! We stayed overnight again on the return trip from Whistler back to Edmonton, and the meal was just as good the second time. A cozy room, clean and quiet, and great service, at a very reasonable price. Thanks again Sandy! Regards, Robert H.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M, Owner at Bear's Claw Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We try to be as accommodating as possible - and were happy to hear you had good, and safe travels. Do give us a ring on 250 457 9705 or 1 888 552 CLAW in future to make reservations. Thanks again - Sandy

bearclawlodge@outlook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews