We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than adequate for an overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glacier Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Blue River
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A motel-style place with terrific views. Blue River is only a small town with limited accommodation and Glacier Mountain Lodge suited our needs. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable and warm and although the continental breakfast was basic there was plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 140 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

Needed a bed and some supper on our travels to B.C.
It was recently renovated and did smell of paint, but still quite ugly.
It was comfortable enough, but there was no coffee pot in the room, you have to go down to the little common room. There was also some bagels and toast to get you on your way.
Overall, if you just need a bed in a good in between location, it fits the bill.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theboogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I don't usually like staying in hotels in small towns but we were tired and had to stop. What a nice place. Staff Friendly,beds comfy and no ugly bedspreads which I hate cus you don't know if they are clean. Quiet and great shower. Really enjoyed the stay was well rested for travelling next day. Great place!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moe217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled on this place passing through blue river and stayed two nights. Large room with space to sleep 5 although we were a family of four. Good plain breakfast. Continental style. Plenty of advice and info available. Make sure and visit Janie's store while there down by the tracks. Also the lake in town is great for swimming.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cuban-Heals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed very much the stay in this hotel. The hotel and our room were clean and the staff was very courteous. Our only complaints were that there is no elevator to the second floor and that there is no kitchenette in the room (there is a refrigerator in the room and a common kitchenette for all guests which was very clean). This is a very nice place to stay on the way to the Rockies.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I found this hotel lovely. It was quiet, clean, and had very nice toiletries for guest use. Not many places still include sewing kits. The shampoo bottles were larger than most with a good quality shampoo. Lots of towels as well. The hot tub was well kept, although being as visible as it was from the lobby, I was a bit shy to use it. The young man at the front desk was friendly, and service was wonderful.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank RoyalGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We needed a comfortable place to stay to break up the long trip on the Yellowheqd from the west coast to Edmonton. Blue River is well located for this purpose. Glacier Mountain has very comfortable rooms and I recommend this place. All rooms are supposed to be non-smoking but the first room we were given had obviously been smoked in. The hotel clerk quickly gave us another room when we mentioned this to him.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank advoctae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue River hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandman Inn Blue River
Sandman Inn Blue River
#1 of 1 in Blue River
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue River Motel
Blue River Motel
#2 of 4 in Blue River
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mike Wiegele Helicopter Skiing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Bone Creek Wilderness Retreat
0.5 mi away
Blue River Campground
Blue River Campground
#3 of 3 in Blue River
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Saddle Mountain Lodge
#2 of 3 in Blue River
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Mountain Lodge

Address: 849 Shell Road (Yellowhead Highway #5) | P.O. Box 27, Blue River, British Columbia V0E 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Blue River
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Blue River
Price Range: $105 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glacier Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glacier Mountain Lodge is a European-style mountain lodge nestled in the valley between the Monashee and Cariboo Mountains, bordering Wells Gray Provincial Park in Blue River, British Columbia, Canada. Special stay packages for snowmobile vacations are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Glacier Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Mountain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing