We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean basic stay”
Review of Blue River Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue River Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Blue River
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Need a clean bed, tired of driving, great place to stop, staff friendly. Was not offered a breakfast coupon for nearby restaurant so maybe you have to ask. We had a family unit, kitchen and living room with couch, armchair, table and chairs. Separate BR had 2 queen beds.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor if you don't want to carry luggage up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ria3896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 98 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

+ service
+++ price
+ clean(ish)
+ get to park in front of room
- no breakfast
- unreliable wifi

Stayed here on our way to the Icefields Parkway & Banff. Excellent price, fitting of what you get for it. Friendly service and while they don't serve breakfast, you do get a coupon for a nearby restaurant. Room had some stains on the rug and the wall fan was creepy, but otherwise it was clean, bedding & towels spotless. TV is old and wifi a bit rickety. Would stay again, the price is hard to beat and the location is great for a road trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cattis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Didn't know what to expect when I reserved for 4 people, as we were driving from Van. Island.
Spoke to a very friendly person on making reservation. Found motel quite easily. Blue River was hottest place in BC that day - forgot to ask about A/C. Room had two beds in one room and bed sofa in other room and kitchen facilities which we didn't need, but a good size for 4 of us. Everything seemed clean a decent place for a one night stay. Even with no A/C cooled off during the night. Location good - off the main highway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Just got tired on our drive and decided to stay for the night. Value place for a quick one night stay. Friendly staff, clean room. We took a kitchenette room as others where full. A little older tv and furniture but a clean basic place. Would stay again here on a tired travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert100469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here July 2013, room 105, one of the basic rooms, for a total cost of around $65. We hadn't planned the stop, we just got tired of traveling from Athabasca Glacier to Kamloops, saw the place advertised and called in.

Staff were very helpful, the room was small but spotlessly clean and fresh. The room included a full cooker, fridge freezer and microwave, which we didn't need. I wold say that if you are looking for a cost effective place to stay overnight this is perfectly OK.

If you are staying longer than one night, it is still OK but you might want to take one of their larger rooms for a few dollars more and that way you will have a separate kitchenette area.

Recommended, good value.

Room Tip: The basic rooms are small, but perfectly adequate for one night. For longer stays try the larger, sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Avery-Little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A nice quiet hotel, if you can sleep through the trains. The rooms were clean and tidy and had all the amenities you would want. The motel is off the main road and the signage a little wonky, but once you figure it out, it is easy to get to. We had a moving van a truck and a car and there was plenty parking available. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The proprietor welcomed us warmly. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The motel is not on the main highway so may be missed but it is definitely worth the slight diversion. It looks to be a good alternative to the other motels in Blue River.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue River hotels
0.3 mi away
Glacier Mountain Lodge
Glacier Mountain Lodge
#3 of 4 in Blue River
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandman Inn Blue River
Sandman Inn Blue River
#1 of 1 in Blue River
100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue River Campground
Blue River Campground
#3 of 3 in Blue River
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mike Wiegele Helicopter Skiing
11.8 mi away
Bone Creek Wilderness Retreat
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Saddle Mountain Lodge
#2 of 3 in Blue River
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue River Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue River Motel

Address: 791 Spruce Street, Blue River, British Columbia V0E 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Blue River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Blue River
Price Range: $82 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Blue River Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing