We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue River Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Ace Western Motel(Clearwater)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Clearwater Lodge(Clearwater)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Wells Gray Inn(Clearwater)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Jasper Way Inn(Clearwater)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (98)
    Filter reviews
    98 results
    Traveler rating
    32
    50
    10
    2
    4
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    32
    50
    10
    2
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfull kitchenseparate bedroomoff the highwaystayed herefew blocksthere is no air conditioningfantastic valueceiling fanlarge fridgequiet placelaundry facilities on sitesatellite tvdouble bedan overnight stayrecommend it to anyonesmall townlong drive
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    75 - 80 of 98 reviews
    Reviewed August 8, 2013

    Didn't know what to expect when I reserved for 4 people, as we were driving from Van. Island.
    Spoke to a very friendly person on making reservation. Found motel quite easily. Blue River was hottest place in BC that day - forgot to ask about A/C. Room had two beds in one room and bed sofa in other room and kitchen facilities which we didn't need, but a good size for 4 of us. Everything seemed clean a decent place for a one night stay. Even with no A/C cooled off during the night. Location good - off the main highway.

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Janet P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

    Just got tired on our drive and decided to stay for the night. Value place for a quick one night stay. Friendly staff, clean room. We took a kitchenette room as others where full. A little older tv and furniture but a clean basic place. Would stay again here on a tired travel.

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Robert100469
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 16, 2013

    We stayed here July 2013, room 105, one of the basic rooms, for a total cost of around $65. We hadn't planned the stop, we just got tired of traveling from Athabasca Glacier to Kamloops, saw the place advertised and called in.

    Staff were very helpful, the room was small but spotlessly clean and fresh. The room included a full cooker, fridge freezer and microwave, which we didn't need. I wold say that if you are looking for a cost effective place to stay overnight this is perfectly OK.

    If you are staying longer than one night, it is still OK but you might want to take one of their larger rooms for a few dollars more and that way you will have a separate kitchenette area.

    Recommended, good value.

    Room Tip: The basic rooms are small, but perfectly adequate for one night. For longer stays try the larger, slightly more expensive rooms.
    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Avery-Little
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 16, 2013

    A nice quiet hotel, if you can sleep through the trains. The rooms were clean and tidy and had all the amenities you would want. The motel is off the main road and the signage a little wonky, but once you figure it out, it is easy to get to. We had a moving van a truck and a car and there was plenty parking available. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Pat F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 7, 2013

    The proprietor welcomed us warmly. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The motel is not on the main highway so may be missed but it is definitely worth the slight diversion. It looks to be a good alternative to the other motels in Blue River.

    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank PRG48
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews