We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park

Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Barriere
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Little Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice place to stay on our road trip. Clean, everything we needed, friendly manager - Cindy. She recommended a great place for dinner just down the road - Nana's. We thought it might be a little noisy, but the units are set back from the highway and the rail tracks weren't a big deal. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Well maintained. Friendly staff. Had everything we needed right down to the dish soap and towels for the dishes. Coffee was ready to be brewed in the morning. Shower was hot and had enough force to ease travel sore body.

Considering the highway is right in front, the room was very quiet. Did not hear the neighbours next door use the water, watch TV or talk.

We travelled with other family members in their RV. They were able to camp in the attached RV park. These relatives reported that the wash rooms for their use were spotless. Also that the RV parking area was very level. They did not have to worry about the fridge not working in their RV.

Grounds in front of the motel have a gazebo, gas barbecue and swing with awning. Flowers everywhere. Would have been enjoyable place to spend a couple of days just taking it easy.

Room Tip: As long as you bring your own food, everything else is there. Kitchen towels and cloths, soap, dish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

A good place to stay on your way to or from Jasper. We traveled as a couple and stayed here before. The room was always clean and the service was good again and very friendly. The first thought driving by might be that it might be a noisy location as far as the traffic is concerned. We did not find that a problem at all though. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SagoPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The room was newly decorated and clean. Although the railway tacks run close by this did not disturb us. The motel is a short walk from Sams where the pizza was creative and delicious. It is conveniently located on the highway on the way into Barriere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PRG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here on our way back to Devon, AB, from Mesa, AZ. We are full time RVers going on 8 years. This was one of the neatest, cleanest well maintained RV park/ Motel I have seen. The Manager, Cindy, was very helpful with good information. She is a local. She recommended High Five Diner in Little Fort. A wonderful restaurant with exceptional food. Cindy even knew the least expensive place to buy diesel fuel.
For the information of binthere-dunit who wrote poorly about this place, every motel/rv park in BC requires at least 24 hour cancellation notice. They run a business. You are the inconsiderate one.
The pull thru RV sites are small but adequate. We have a 38 FT Montana so not too many rigs take up more space than us. We had enough room and it was only overnight.
Thanks Cindy and staff at Mountain Springs. We will return.

Golfer Dave

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golferdave113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100 Mile House, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. I would absolutely stay there again. The grounds were immaculate, as were the rooms. It was very nice to see a motel owner that takes pride in his establishment and pays attention to details.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robinfrombc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan,England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed one night in September en route to Jasper.Beautiful location just outside of town set well back from the highway.Room had two Queen beds and was vey clean and comfortable.Some train noise but didn't hear anything during the night.For supper try the family restaurant situated adjacent to the Knights motel in town,basic good food at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Only about twelve rooms to choose from,no preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterWigan_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barriere
0.3 mi away
Monte Carlo Motel
Monte Carlo Motel
#1 of 3 in Barriere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
23.5 mi away
Alpine Meadows Resort
Alpine Meadows Resort
#1 of 8 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
19.8 mi away
Rivermount Motel
Rivermount Motel
#1 of 2 in Little Fort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park

Property: Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park
Address: 4253 Yellowhead Highway, Barriere, British Columbia V0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Barriere
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Barriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing