We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seine Boat Inn
Nearby Hotels
Alert Bay Cabins(Alert Bay)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haida Way Motor Inn(Port McNeill)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(Port Hardy)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneer Inn(Port Hardy)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Side Landing(Port Hardy)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
124
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownervancouver islandcomfortable bedwalking distanceon stiltsattention to detailfirst nationsboth sidesdegree viewshort walk from the ferrybald eaglesport mcneillfirst morningsmall hotelthree nightsbeautiful roomlook forward
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 131 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We planned to stay one night, but after seeing the place, booked two! This is a BEAUTIFUL little spot in Alert Bay. Colin, the owner, was delightful, the accommodations were first class with wonderful little touches in the decor and the structure of the place. The view across the water was phenomenal and peaceful and really made our stay in Alert Bay wonderful. Everything is walkable from here. Thank you Colin, from David and Alysoun. We will be back.

Room Tip: The 2 rooms at the end of the building have an excellent and stunning water view. The others are looking into a beautiful deck with abundant flowers, and the top rooms also have outward ocean views, You can't loose with any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alysoun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Colin is wonderful. We want to adopt him into our family. He went out of his way to make us feel at home and welcome, as did the rest of the islanders and Dr. Tony, who was visiting.
His inn is beautiful and loving cared for. The beds are comfortable and perfect for a deep sleep.
Colin travels off island to bring back angel wing begonias and other plants which are healthy, in full bloom and immaculately cared for. (I love plant people!)
Bald Eagles perch on a post in the ocean yards from the deck and provide unique photo opportunities.
Pinks are running and can be caught with halibut right off the pier.
We enjoyed the London Taxi ride and Colin came to the ferry terminal while we were waiting to leave and gave my son a ride since he missed the first one.
I am having somewhat of a difficult time writing this review since we don't want this best kept secret to get out and no amount of words can really describe this serene, spiritual visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyhawkcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This Inn is charming and right on the water. Literally 3 minutes from the ferry terminal.

Outdoor flower baskets, down duvets, lots of coffee supplies and nice decor. Our room that was the width of the Inn so we had an east and west-facing deck.

The owner, Colin, provides lots good info. on the area and helpful suggestions to enjoy your visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2013happytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

These self catering apartments
are ideally positioned and have been
lovingly converted by Colin from a former cannery.
His attention to detail in the craftsmanship of the beautiful
woodwork is matched by the fact that nothing has been omitted
that would be necessary for an enjoyable break.
They are bright and airy and spotlessly clean and the beds are really comfortable.
The 3 front facing decks are really private and have wonderful west facing views over the water with bald eagles, otters and fish in abundance.
we have stayed here twice and will return again soon.

Room Tip: The 3 front facing suites have the best views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the Seine recently and it was by far the best hotel we have stayed in lately. The room was fantastic, the view was great and owner Colin is just so nice! When you arrive you come through the gate and there are so many beautiful flowers that the owners have planted in nice little pots and small boats. You get your room key and are escorted down the walk towards the water and it is just amazing! We stayed in the main lever waterfront room with 1 queen bed, It was the perfect size little suite and it had many large windows to enjoy the view from every space inside! It had a hotplate and mini fridge, there was also pots, pans, plates, cups and such! Overall just fantastic would highly recommend and will be making it yearly trip for our anniversary!

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms with ocean view and they are the only rooms I would stay in! It is worth the extra 20$ for your little private deck right over the water!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews