We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have never stayed in such a place !!”
Review of Ainsworth Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ainsworth Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Blackfalds, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Have never stayed in such a place !!”
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Very clean,comfortable and the owners are so friendly.Highly recommend the Ainsworth Motel.Biker friendly,quiet place to really sit back and relax with a great view.Wish we had stayed longer.(next time)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellybeanbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    50
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
119
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Easily lived up to previous reviews. View from room outstanding; cloud-shrouded mountains in background tower above Kootenay Lake. Just a short, stimulating walk to Ainsworth Hot Springs pools. Kitchen has everything you need to fix a meal. Slanting floor in bathroom gave it a fun-house appeal. It was a weekend we'd look to repeat as soon as possible.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savior045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Absolutely enjoyed our stay..We chose to stay a second day and even tho our unit had been booked Glen and Elaine called the folks and offered them equivalent or preferred accomodation so that we could stay in the same room.Super clean ..I want your BBq ..it was great ..all in all we will highly recommend this accomodation and hosts to everyone ..Thanks for the excellent experience..We will be back !!! K/M Elvers ..Kamloops

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LN, WI
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2010

This is a very clean motel with friendly and helpful hosts, Glen and Elaine to make you feel at home, share information on the area and places to eat. We highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank resinosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

A very nice surprise to find a clean, quiet motel close to the hotsprings. Owners were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2010

When we arrived at Ainsworth Hot Springs we were looking for a place to stay saw the Ainsworth Motel and decided to have a look. The owners were super friendly and alowed us to view the room before we took it. Well when we saw how nice and super clean it was we decided right then to take it. The view of the Lake is fabulous and a short walk to the Hot Springs. Its location is also very quiet no roudiness which we like. The owners are very helpful to advise you where you can get a nice meal. Even though we had are own towels they offered us theirs to use at the Hot Springs. I would diffinately stay there again & again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spices84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The price of the hotel was not only affordable but also vert clean. It was a perfect size with dishes provided in the kitchenette.
The owners of the hotel were very friendly. The hotel only has 8 rooms but they are to meet the needs of each individual guest.
Anytime you need something they are always more then greatful to help. Extremly friendly and informational.
It is also very close to the hotsprings takes about two minutes to walk there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhaas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ainsworth Hot Springs
7.8 mi away
Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre
12.4 mi away
Kaslo Hotel
Kaslo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kaslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
22.7 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
24.0 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
#3 of 3 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ainsworth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ainsworth Motel

Property: Ainsworth Motel
Address: 3595 Hwy 31, Ainsworth Hot Springs, British Columbia V0G 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Ainsworth Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ainsworth Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We won the 2016 Travellers Choice Award for Canada under the Budget category. We are still working hard at making updates. 8 beds were replaced last spring with top of the line memory foam and gel beds. Have 3 select rooms that are pet friendly. Beautiful Historic Ainsworth Hot Springs, BC, Canada, just a 2 minute walk to the relaxing naturally hot pools. Ainsworth Motel offers a unique country setting with clean, quiet and comfortable rooms at lowest prices in town! We have queen bed rooms with kitchenette units, Queen and Double bed with kitchenettes, as well as a large fully furnished family unit(sleeps up to 6-8) with complete kitchen facilities & separate bedroom, all with a breathtaking view of beautiful Kootenay Lake and its surrounding mountains. We offer complimentary coffee, tea, makeup wipes, shampoo/conditioner, soap, microwave, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, a front deck and lawn area complete with 2 BBQ's and picnic tables all at an affordable price. Family friendly with lawn games, books and board games to entertain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ainsworth Hotel Hot Springs
Ainsworth Motel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing