We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to complain about!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ainsworth Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ainsworth Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

“Nothing to complain about”

We stayed at this place for one night during our road trip through BC. It is very simple and small, yet very clean and tidy place. The room was spacious and clean, there was a small kitchenette, where we could prepare small meals if we had to.
The view in front of the motel is spectacular, very peaceful and extremely relaxing.
It is only 2 minute walk from the resort and the hot springs.
It is very affordable and if you are traveling on a budget is definitely a better deal than staying at the resort.
Owners were extremely helpful and very friendly.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IrynaBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    48
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
116
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

My husband and I take a motor cycle trip every summer and for the past 7 years we have always ensured that we include a stop over at the Ainsworth Motel. We love the area for bike riding, however, the reason we keep coming back to the Ainsworth Motel is that fact that it is run by Glen and Elaine who are wonderful people who treat us like family! Comfort, quiet and clean. Beautiful oasis and perfect scenery! The homemade wine is a treat as well! Thank you Glen and Elaine for making our trip so special!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Ainsworth Motel is situated next door to the hot pool complex. The motel management is very friendly and helpful and the rooms large, comfortable and very clean. THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM WAS SPECTACULAR. (See Photo) The cost of our room was £43.65 per night. All the facilities we expect from a quality room were present.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

There's not much to choose from at Ainsworth for accommodations. The "Resort" hotel is quite pricey considering what you get ... which is a very plain and small room and a pool entry voucher. I've stayed there twice before. It's nothing special and its priced unreasonably high. The other Motel (Mermaid) is a complete dive. Do not stay there even if it is free. This was my first time at the Ainsworth Motel. The price was much lower than the Resort hotel rate. The room was considerably larger and about equal in terms of newness and quality of things like bed, carpet, drapes, paint, toilet, etc. There is no air conditioning but there is a cool breeze that comes down the mountain in the evening which really helps to cool the room for sleeping if the bathroom window is left open. The hosts, a happy looking couple, are friendly and helpful and eager to please. The view is quite lovely. Access to the lake is right across the street. We were so impressed by how much value we got from a simple looking motel that we decided to stay another day and just enjoy the area. Definitely do it again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BMW-KTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Let me just say this...it's a simple little place run by a wonderful couple...as clean and comfortable as any five star big city place...Glen n Elaine, are simple the most accommodating "friends" you will ever hope to meet. Rooms were so comfortable I felt like I was home... small beach across the road private and the views unsurpassed... felt like we were leaving home as we drove away... will definitely go back!!!!

Room Tip: we were in number 5 - small kitchenette, and a lovely shade tree at front deck but they ALL are ador...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiseOne_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The only thing warmer than the hot cave at Ainsworth Hot Springs is the welcome you will get at the Ainsworth Motel from Glen and Elaine. We stayed with them for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. They were so friendly and welcoming we would have no hesitation in staying with them again. When we left it was like saying goodbye to family.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Absolutely amazing. Recommend everyone to stay here.Amazing hosts, amazing view. Glen n Elaine (the hosts) are amazing people. Best place in Ainsworth. Will be coming back this summer again. Greetings from Plamondon, and Edmonton.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smerf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ainsworth Hot Springs
7.8 mi away
Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre
12.4 mi away
Kaslo Hotel
Kaslo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kaslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
22.7 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
24.0 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
#3 of 3 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ainsworth Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ainsworth Motel

Property: Ainsworth Motel
Address: 3595 Hwy 31, Ainsworth Hot Springs, British Columbia V0G 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Ainsworth Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ainsworth Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We won the 2016 Travellers Choice Award for Canada under the Budget category. We are still working hard at making updates. 8 beds were replaced last spring with top of the line memory foam and gel beds. Have 3 select rooms that are pet friendly. Beautiful Historic Ainsworth Hot Springs, BC, Canada, just a 2 minute walk to the relaxing naturally hot pools. Ainsworth Motel offers a unique country setting with clean, quiet and comfortable rooms at lowest prices in town! We have queen bed rooms with kitchenette units, Queen and Double bed with kitchenettes, as well as a large fully furnished family unit(sleeps up to 6-8) with complete kitchen facilities & separate bedroom, all with a breathtaking view of beautiful Kootenay Lake and its surrounding mountains. We offer complimentary coffee, tea, makeup wipes, shampoo/conditioner, soap, microwave, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, a front deck and lawn area complete with 2 BBQ's and picnic tables all at an affordable price. Family friendly with lawn games, books and board games to entertain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ainsworth Hotel Hot Springs
Ainsworth Motel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing