We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great thanksgiving getaway”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ainsworth Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great thanksgiving getaway”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are nice there is a restaurant in hotel it is ok service is a little slow loved being on site of the hotsprings and my whole family loved the hotsprings especially the caves if you stay longer then a day there is some interesting local tours offered

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayablossomprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
It's always fun to share your memories. We welcome lots of folks who remember visiting here with their parents. I'm happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay at the resort. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    133
    50
    23
    26
See reviews for
88
192
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was a wonderful get away , we all enjoyed it so much. Canada is beautiful. The people that worked here were so professional and very helpful. The beds were perfect and the rooms were very nice and clean. The food was great. The evening wait staff namely John and Floyd were the best I have ever experienced such experienced perfessional men. Thank you guys! You are a great asset to the restaurant. The young girls in the morning have alot to learn from you !!!! Thank you for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summertime56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
You are so welcome! Thank you for taking time to post such a lovely review. It is my pleasure to pass on your comments to our well-deserving staff. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were booked at the Ainsworth Hot Springs for the weekend July 12 - 15, 2013. They provided excellent service and are very accomodating to their guest. The cloths for Motorcycles was a nice touch. Homemade bread for breakfast was awesome. The hot springs were the best i have been too. The caves were awesome.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor very quiet non view room we were very happy unless you want a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
It's great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and your stay at the hot springs! Your visit was our pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a very relaxing weekend at this resort. The room was clean and quiet and the bed was quite comfortable. The pool area was also clean, and offered several temperatures (from a cold plunge to a warm pool to a steaming-hot cave) to suit various needs. The price is a bit steep for what you get, but I guess that's just part of the cost at staying in a nice hotel that's off the beaten path.

Room Tip: Sure, the view is nice, but it's the same view you'll enjoy from the pool. If you want to sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chesterjibowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
You are quite right about being off the beaten path and sometimes it is bittersweet. It's great you were able to enjoy a taste of the West Kootenays. I agree, view from the pool is beautiful. Thanks for posting a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We enjoyed everything about theis resort - the room (the beds were very comfortable!), the food was good, the service was excellent and the pool is wonderful. I would definitely return for a longer stay.
The location is bit out of the way but worth the effort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
It has been a great summer so far and we are enjoying meeting lots of new people this year. We certainly appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Thank you, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fauquier, BC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise as it was clean, neat and tidy. My husband and I were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary and had a lovely personally made card in our room upon arrival. The price was a bit out there for what you get for a room. I was disappointed in the 'Premium View Room', it had a small window, no balcony, tiny bathroom and lacking colour. Too generic! The 'Sous Chef' Max made the special in the dining room the night we stayed and kudo's. Awesome dinner! Hats off to Becca for fantastic service. The pools were a little cool but the Cave was hot and steamy. Enjoyed out stay but would consider another hotel/motel somewhat cheaper next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arrowlakesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Congratulations on 25 years together! Thanks for posting and giving it the personal touch. It is much appreciated. We're happy to have been part of your special time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

July 13 2013
Travelled long way to enjoy family vac. My disabled child was denied access to enter pool with a "floatation device"!!!!!! My daughter has cerepral palsy /quad and requires the assistance of device to hold her upright as well as having me hold her and the only way of getting her in. Staff went to supervisors who went to management to come back to say no, she can't go in. Swimming being one of the very few things this child can do and was so excited about going. We were treated unapologetically, rudely and downright disgusting. This place is discriminating and should not state it is handicap access. There is a ramp up to pool that is too steep to be to code or safe. The hotel has an elevator that opens to a stairwell/ area that was not made to have wheelchair access. I would advise wheelchair users, people with scooters/walkers or elderly and people with disabilities avoid Ainsworth.

Helpful?
6 Thank ekal98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galeena_10, Director of Sales at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thousands of young families enjoy our facility each year and we have developed our policies to create, what we consider, is the safest possible environment. In our effort to manage this, we have made the decision to not allow personal floatation devices in the pools. It is our experience that life jackets provide a false sense of security and encourages parents to assume their children are safe, letting them drift off, rather than remaining vigilant to the ever present risks associated with water.
This incident has given us an opportunity to recognize where we can improve on customer service by providing an exemption for individual with mobility challenges. Please don't hesitate to inquire about what floatation devices are acceptable for use in the hot springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ainsworth Hot Springs
7.9 mi away
Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre
24.1 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
678 reviews
12.2 mi away
Kaslo Hotel
Kaslo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kaslo
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.1 mi away
Ainsworth Motel
Ainsworth Motel
#1 of 3 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
#3 of 3 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort

Property: Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort
Address: 3609 Highway 31 | PO Box 1268, Ainsworth Hot Springs, Ainsworth Hot Springs, British Columbia VOG 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Ainsworth Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ainsworth Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort is a four season destination featuring 41 newly renovated guest rooms, The Springs Restaurant, Krao Lounge, and a well-stocked Gift Shop. This property offers a unique cave experience where soothing, hot mineral water surfaces from the earth creating a natural steam bath. Stalactites form in abundance inside the caves. The hot water flows into our main pool and is cooled to a comfortable body temperature, suitable for your whole family. Spring, Fall, Summer and Winter bring guests from around the world to enjoy the pleasures of the crisp, clean air and the calming mineral waters of the Ainsworth Hot Springs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ainsworth Hot Springs Hotel Ainsworth Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing