We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Really cool car museum

I was very impressed with this museum. Got to ride in three different antique cars, with guides to... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2019
Girl123cdn
,
Brooks, Canada
via mobile
Interesting place to view classic cars, farm equipment and airplanes.

We enjoyed seeing the classic vehicles including the royal coach built just for the English royals... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2019
mtesauro347
,
California
Read all 202 reviews
  
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
147
53
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
147
53
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old cars farm equipment on display hall of fame main building whole family restored cars spend an afternoon all ages classic cars western canada world class fun place off season an amazing place free admission on site
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

I was very impressed with this museum. Got to ride in three different antique cars, with guides to tell you about all the farm equipment that is on display.
The avionics building was really cool too! Lots of great planes. The hosts were very knowledgeable and helpful.
The chef in the restaurant was amazing. Wonderful food that is all made in house.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Girl123cdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

We enjoyed seeing the classic vehicles including the royal coach built just for the English royals visit. We did not have time to get to the hangar to see the airplanes...there were some military planes outside.
Visitors can get a ride in one of the classic cars waiting outside the entrance.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank mtesauro347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

This museum was WAY more than we were expecting from the little town of Wetaskiwin! Great displays that had interesting information at each of them. Lots of hands on displays to keep the kids interest.
By seeing the old equipment used, it made us appreciate more the farmers who helped keep this country fed. The amount of hard work required is not something many have to do day in and day out anymore.
My family of 6 all enjoyed this museum.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Aarika U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Exquisite display of machinery over our history in the west fun place interactive and worth the visit if you like cars

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank I359CBphilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Great Museum it is very good and interesting too and there are a lot of cool artifacts and I would highly recommend this place too.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews