We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful museum”

Reynolds-Alberta Museum
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Wetaskiwin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Wonderful museum”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My friend from Edmonton took me there and what a beautiful museum!! Everything from old farm equipment, cars to aircraft. Well layed out very nicely put together. Well worth the visit if you are ever in the Wataskiwin area, South of Edmonton!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobby31225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    44
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springbrook
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice museum”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

What a great museum. Lots of classic cars from the 50s and old airplanes Lots to see and learn and very cheap admission 25 for a family spent about three hours here and didn't even read everything possible. Shows lots of Canadian material.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynoliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, AB, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great harvest memories!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We attended the Harvest celebration on Labour Day Sunday. What a great day! So many memories of harvest and threshing times. So good to see so many enthusiastic volunteers. This in addition to the regular displays of the antique cars - those days of the '50's were so special!! Also the aviation museum was fantastic - could have spent more time! So many amazing stories of people performing truly heroic deeds for their country. This museum is truly worth the very reasonable admission price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This was a really nice museum, much bigger than I expected. You can even get a ride in one of the old cars. They're taking donations to add more cars for this tour. They have all sorts of veichles and airplanes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank canada1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Impressive collection and displays”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stopped at the museum while passing through town. I had not expected much, even though this transportation museum boasts having a large collection of vehicles. I was very surprised by the high quality of the restorations, the displays, the level of history displayed, and the thought put into the overall experience. There were young children with us and they loved the place. There are special areas set up for kids that have hands on activities to keep them engaged.

This museum really shines a light on Alberta's past and the transportation technology that has lead us to today. My only complaint is that the place closes a bit early at 5 PM on a summer weekend so we only had about 90 minutes at the place. You could easily spend half a day here.

In addition to the cars, trucks, and farm machinery there is also the Canadian Aviation Hall of Fame which has a very distinctive collection of aircraft in relatively small area.

There is an old Ford model T six seat bus that runs people to and from the parking area. It is a fun treat to ride this piece of history and the cost is only whatever donation you care to make.

I really recommend this place to anyone interested in the history of transportation or of Alberta.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reynolds-Alberta Museum also viewed

 

Been to Reynolds-Alberta Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing