We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Always changing

We enjoy this museum at least once a year. The displays change, the activities change, the events... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Madony
,
Edmonton
Amazing

One of the best museums in Alberta if not western Canada. The restored vehicles were beautifully... read more

Reviewed September 21, 2018
Judson M
via mobile
Read all 187 reviews
  
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
132
49
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
49
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old cars farm equipment bi plane on display aviation hall of fame gift shop main building whole family few hours car show restored cars spend an afternoon world class great value couple of hours well worth the visit white glove
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We enjoy this museum at least once a year. The displays change, the activities change, the events change. It's interesting for people of all ages

Thank Madony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

One of the best museums in Alberta if not western Canada. The restored vehicles were beautifully done and the aviation collection was very diverse and featured many uncommon aircraft.

Thank Judson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, Public Relations Manager at Reynolds-Alberta Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. Displays are always changing here, and of course we have many special events. Please check us out on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram or visit our website at ReynoldsMuseum.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

If you travel from Edmonton to Calgary (or the other way around), you must stop there on the way. I didn't have much expectations and it's very affordable (especially if you're a CAA member, you get a discount). I thought it'd be a short visit in a small museum but this place is huge and packed with stuff to see. So many old car, some restored, some not, many planes and motorcycles and also tractors. You can even sit in some of the tractors and cars which is always fun. I was very impressed with everything I saw and I'm not usually a big car buff. Bonus point; there is a station where kids (and grown ups) can color and write on postcards and the museum send them to the recipients for free, I loved it! I strongly recommend this museum!

Thank carorules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, Public Relations Manager at Reynolds-Alberta Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. There's always lots to see and do here, and our displays and activities are always changing. I hope you decide to visit us again. To find out more about what is happening here, check our Facebook page or visit our web site at ReynoldsMuseum.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Great place to visit. Very well organized. Takes at least 2-4 hours to see some of the stuff! Very fortunate to have a "Piece of History" in Alberta and affordable!!

Thank Storyteller801326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, Public Relations Manager at Reynolds-Alberta Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

I had my first visit to the Reynolds Museum. I was quite impressed with the way it was set up. It was very informative. Very clean and had several washrooms. If you like antique automobiles, farm machinery, motorcycles etc. This is the place to go. Unfortunately my leg was very sore and we did not get out to see the planes. There is a fair bit of walking involved. But I will go again.

Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, Public Relations Manager at Reynolds-Alberta Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thanks so much for your comments. We do have a very large site and work to accommodate mobility needs. We offer scooters for rent, and we also have free wheelchairs. During our summer season, we offer tours of the grounds in a chauffeur-driven vintage vehicle. This vehicle will drop you off at the Aviation Hangar and also pick you up when you are ready, and drop you back at the front of our main building. In our off season, your are able to drive your personal vehicle to the Aviation Hangar, Hope this helps when you are planning your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We finally decided to take in this Attraction after 25 years of living in the area. Missed it on my children’s school field trips. Visited August 18 and it was the Ride to Reynolds weekend. We were bummed because we could have drove up on our bike and it would have been free admission. Will remember that for next year. They had the Harley Davidson Reos out there testing new bikes, beer gardens, music for entertainment etc.
Many many great old cars from the past are perfectly restored to perfection. The restoration process is long but so accurate! Lots of great displays of the history on each car/truck / airplanes & motorcycles that they have to read through. Give yourself 3-4 hrs to go through.
The Cruiser Cafe was pretty awesome too! Great sandwiches & soup! The gravy was the best I have had in a very long time. Go there hungry and you won’t be disappointed!

Thank DaMama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, Public Relations Manager at Reynolds-Alberta Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Ride to Reynolds is growing every year and we appreciate the feedback. We have already started planning for next year's event, so mark you calendar for Saturday, August 17, 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been coming here for years with our kids and this and the Royal Tyrrell are our two favourite museums in Alberta. Perfect for multi-generation trips. We’ve brought both sets of grandparents here with the kids. We hadn’t been in two years and they’ve added new vehicles and a scavenger hunt for kids. There are a few vehicles the kids can sit in, a play House with toys for young kids, a craft space and some hands-on experiments in the Aviation Museum.

Easy to navigate with a stroller. Other than the walk to and from the Aviation Museum it’s indoors so good on a day you don’t want to be outside.

Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, Public Relations Manager at Reynolds-Alberta Museum, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do have activities that appeal to many age groups, and specific interest groups as well. You may wish to join us for our next special event, Harvest Festival on September 1 and 2. Check out what is happening on our web site or on our Facebook events page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We've taken our kids here there times now (they are currently 5 and 8) and each time they are just enthralled with it. They love being able to climb into/on some of the equipment and the 'drive in theatre'. Family favourite for years here!! Highly recommend.

Thank catholler2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, Public Relations Manager at Reynolds-Alberta Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thanks so much. It is great to hear that kids love it here - kids of all ages!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Oh, my goodness, so many airplanes, cars, motorcycles, farm implements and other types of machinery! I was there today with my husband, sister, and brother-in-law and we all had a marvellous time. My favourite items were the Duesenberg car, the retired Snowbird, and all the histories of the pilots. My husband said it was the perfect place for gear-heads!

If you're at all interested in history or things mechanical, then this is the place for you.

Just avoid the cafe in the museum. It appears to be hopelessly understaffed. There were very few customers in the cafe, yet we stood in line for ten minutes without moving before we gave up and left. There are picnic tables outside so bring a packed lunch.

Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, Public Relations Manager at Reynolds-Alberta Museum, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We also think the museum is a great place!
We will bring your concerns to our café manager, and work to address this issue of customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

The museum has a lot of great vehicles to see and learn about. The main hall was filled with cars and tractors. The second shows some airplanes.

Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, Public Relations Manager at Reynolds-Alberta Museum, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share a bit about your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews