We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, staff & value!”
Review of Super 8 Wetaskiwin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Wetaskiwin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetaskiwin
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 254 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have stayed in hotels in many countries and in places where I haven't even spoken their languages. This by far was the worst of all of them. The "lady" was rude to myself and children. She yelled at my children and she belittled me. I was too tired to respond. I needed a room asap and had a funeral to attend the next day. The room we stayed in was non-smoking. It smelled like cigarettes. The hotel was under construction and unsafe to walk through so we were forced to enter on the other side of the parking lot. Front desk clerk was not friendly at all and should not be working there. She was nightshift and not once used any manners despite ours. Never again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Namewithheldtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony B, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service
you received during your stay at the Super 8 Wetaskiwin
Your experience with our Super 8 was not the quality of service
that we have promised to provide to our guests.

Our Super 8 promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every
day. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in
your case. Please accept our apologies.

We would like to provide you with a discount coupon
to use on your next visit to our Super 8 .
Please contact me direct on 780 352 8857 so that I am able to arrange delivery of the coupon, I would also like to discuss the issues you had further so that I am able to take deal with the staff member involved

Gratefully,
Tony Britton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very poor services. Very poor services..room not cleaned, with clean fresh linen. I stayed for four days and it was horrible. Tried calling the front desk and no-one would pick up. Only offered and took of one day off the bill. It seemed they housekeeping staff issues and made customers feel guilty for their inability to have proper staff available.


  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

It was under construction but the room itself was beautiful - everything top notch.
The surroundings not so great because of the construction. The clerk was very helpful and the breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony B, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank You for staying with Super 8 Wetaskiwin, it is great to hear that you were comfortable during your stay with us, we are at present undergoing major renovations in order to deliver a Super guest experience and I would like to thank you for noting that the exterior of the property was a concern to you. The exterior is the last step in the renovation process and this work is now underway.

Once again Than You for staying with Super 8 Wetaskiwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Malenie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony B, General Manager at Super 8 Wetaskiwin, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Super 8 Wetaskiwin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wetaskiwin

Address: 3820 56 St | Hwy 13 East & 56th Street, Wetaskiwin, Alberta T9A 2B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Wetaskiwin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetaskiwin
Price Range: $95 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wetaskiwin 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wetaskiwin Super 8 is a limited service property that includes a pool, hot tub, and waterslide, fitness room, complimentary breakfast and wireless internet through out the property. Guest rooms include a 40” flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The property also has meeting facilities available if required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Wetaskiwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wetaskiwin Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing