We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Diamond Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Clean rooms, housekeeping gets AAAA++++ from me. :):):):) Breakfast is shabby, you have to cook it yourself. If I wanted to do that I would have stayed at home. A&W serves a better meal. Location is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathryn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Diamond Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 174 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I were staying for the weekend and when we found out we had to keep our dogs with us, the Best Western graciously moved us to a dog friendly room and reduced our rate, which was awesome! They were courteous and helpful the whole time. When booking online, I specified that the second night was our wedding night and not only did they provide sparkling wine, flutes and chocolates but they were very happy for us and it truly showed in everything they did! When we returned home from out of town, there was a card waiting for us in our mailbox at home. It was wonderful and sweet, I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendyberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

For a quiet, restful, comfortable stay away from the madding crowd this hotel is hard to beat. Hotel is spotless and staff so very helpful and friendly. Our stay here was purely by chance as being the nearest Best Western hotel we could find to Drumhellar - and the alternative routes available around the area added to the overall enjoyment of our stay. Just fabulous!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our stay at The Diamond Inn was a very positive experience. The hotel and rooms were very clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and professional. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Three Hills

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel is always clean when we stay here. Beds are very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast could have been better.They have great exercise equipment. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank optibyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We booked a pet friendly room Valentines weekend thru trip advisor; checked in by a very friendly front desk clerk, our room was on the front as requested and very clean. Free movies, delicious full range breakfast, add to that a 24 hour gourmet coffee bar and toast station! We didn't have to drive anywhere for takeout as it was on the same corner.

Room Tip: Specify your wants and they will see to it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brawny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean and quiet. There were 4 high school sports teams staying here and I hardly noticed them except during the breakfast rush.
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
The king bed was comfortable.
Biggest complaint is that the wifi is not working properly. Not just for me but other guests too. Seems their service provider either didn't our couldn't resolve the problem when they were called. The front desk seemed surprised that there was a problem and seemed unconcerned.
The included breakfast is average. Poor cereal selection and muffins and bread choices are limited. There were boiled eggs and pre-cooked frozen omelettes, yogurt cups and a waffle maker. The brewed coffee was acceptable.
The fitness centre is reasonably equipped but the room space is too small for typical apparatus.
Although advertised it is a hot tub and not a swimming pool. I didn't use it.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Hills
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Three Hills AB
Super 8 Three Hills AB
#2 of 3 in Three Hills
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#1 of 1 in Three Hills
12 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rolling Hills Country Resort
Rolling Hills Country Resort
#2 of 3 in Three Hills
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rest Easy Motel
Rest Easy Motel
#1 of 3 in Three Hills
28 reviews
23.3 mi away
Dinosaur Trail RV Resort
Dinosaur Trail RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Drumheller
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Diamond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Diamond Inn

Address: 351 7th Avenue N, Three Hills, Alberta T0M 2A0, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Diamond Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Three Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Price Range: $87 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Diamond Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Three Hills and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Diamond Inn is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Our guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron, ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Diamond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Three Hills
Three Hills Best Western
Best Western Diamond Inn Three Hills, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing