We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Diamond Inn
Nearby Hotels
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Badlands Motel(Drumheller)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Drumheller(Drumheller)(Great Value!)
$102
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heartwood Inn and Spa(Drumheller)
$139
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
123
59
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
59
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townrestaurant next doorgreat hotelvery pleasant staycomfortable bedshot tubrural albertaquiet locationparking lotwould stay here againhot breakfastnice restaurantgluten free optionsgreat picktop floorroom keyexterior door
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 193 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent 1 night in Three Hills. The service was really great here. We had trouble with our room key, but the staff was very helpful and apologetic. The room was nice - very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub and breakfast was simple, but good. It's a nicer hotel than we expected for such a small town and was one of the nicest we stayed at on our trip around Alberta.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotteriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I live in Edmonton and were planning a quick weekend trip down to Drumheller to see the Canadian Badlands Passion Play as well as the Stampede in Calgary. We were browsing different hotels in the area, and the Best Western in Three Hills came up. We stayed there two nights. Although a little out of the way (approx. 1.5 hours drive between Three Hills and Calgary, and approx. 45 minutes between Three Hills and Drumheller), the Best Western Diamond Inn was a great pick.

As we pulled up to the hotel, my wife and I were very impressed with the visual appearance of the hotel. The hotel lobby is neat and cleanly with a very welcoming and homey feel. Armchairs are set up beside a fireplace off to the side with an accompanying glass chess board and backgammon. The front desk is very well placed (directly in front of the entrance doors), so we were greeted by a very friendly staff member as soon as we entered. Checking in was no issue; in fact, we were running a little ahead of schedule, so we called ahead to inquire if we could have an early check-in, which was no problem. Again, I would like to reiterate that the staff we dealt with were very friendly and warm.

For lack of a better description, the room we stayed in was great. When we walked into the room, the air conditioning unit was already turned on, and the room was a comfortably cool temperature. The size was just right for us (not too cramped, but cozy with two double beds). The room included a mid-sized mini fridge (probably around 2.7-3 cubic feet), which was great as we had brought a cooler full of food for our day trips. The room also had a nice flat-screen LG tv. The beds were incredibly comfortable, and my wife and I were both very impressed at the quality of sleep we had. The rooms were also very soundproof. The hotel was fairly well booked when we stayed there, but we did not hear any noises at night.

The extra cherry on the cake was that there is a complimentary breakfast at this hotel between 6-10am. We didn't realize this at the time of booking, so we were very pleasantly surprised. Although not a 5 star continental breakfast, this breakfast offered all of the essentials to a breakfast, including hard boiled eggs, cheese omelettes, fruit, yogurts, make-it-yourself waffles, muffins, three kinds of cereals, oatmeal, coffee, juice, and hot chocolate. My wife (who is gluten intolerance) and I were able to eat well for the day.

Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay at the Best Western in Three Hills. We would strongly recommend it for others if they don't mind the location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Wonderful hotel.We absolutely loved our stay here. Great location - small and very peaceful town , large and spotlessly clean room, large bathroom, extreamly comfortable beds,very quiet, friendly staff, fast internet.
Definitely would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evcedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent three nights in Three Hills! Chose the Best Western Diamond Inn and were so pleased with everything. The beds were extremely comfortable, the shower and water pressure excellent, it was clean and well designed. No idea why anyone would say it was noisy - we were never troubled all three nights. We even used the laundry and gym - all great. Breakfast is what is expected at the Best Western level - might get more at a Best Western PLUS, but it was more than adequate to start the day. Extremely good location for anyone going to the Prairie Christian Academy or Prairie Bible Institute campus. Just walk across the road basically.

I used to run a Best Western PLUS and have stayed in MANY of them - this is first class. Well done Best Western Diamond Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skippy510109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a very nicely appointed hotel for a small town. We stayed here after visiting the Tyrell Dinosaur Museum. The staff were extremely welcoming, the room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. All in a very good value and a short drive back to Calgary.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nvgoodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews