We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Diamond Inn
Nearby Hotels
$103
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Badlands Motel(Drumheller)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
120
58
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
58
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townrestaurant next doorgreat hotelvery pleasant staycomfortable bedshot tubrural albertaquiet locationparking lotwould stay here againhot breakfastnice restaurantgluten free optionsgreat picktop floorroom keyexterior door
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 189 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Diamond Inn is a standard Best Western but the staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are fine. The wifi is excellent, the lighting is good and there is a real desk and a real desk chair. You have to bring food in (or get it delivered) but there is a fridge and a microwave in the rooms. The window opens! The breakfast is pretty good - better than the usual continental. Little cheese omelettes, waffles and hard boiled eggs are available along with the usual cereal and toast.

Room Tip: It is not a very big hotel (59 rooms or so) so none is far from the elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate181793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed one night during the week, so was very quiet. The room was clean and comfortable. the self serve breakfast had a good selection of items. Staff is helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

A nice hotel with good staff and nice clean rooms. Little things like no pool and no luggage tables in the rooms were a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

A very quiet location and very well looked after hotel. I was fortunate to stay here during the week so the hotel was not filled with sports teams. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is pretty much identical to everyone's else s breakfast but it was fresh. There were only 2 things I didn't like about this hotel. First and most important is that they still allow smoking. I assume it's to cater to the crew workers but come on.....get with the times. There is non-smoking rooms but that's not the point. You can still smell it. Anyway the other thing that kind of bugs me (but wouldn't keep me from staying here) is the cheap soap. It has a really bad (cheap) smell to it. Kind of petty but I suggest you bring your own. Finally, I should mention that there is a restaurant on the property but it's out of business.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

all the 'very' you want in a hotel! one night stay, very friendly and accommodating staff, very comfortable bed in a very clean room, very convenient self serve breakfast with a wide selection of offerings ... we made very delicious waffles! thank-you for the very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanyoungleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews