We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 in Three Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Three Hills AB
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise A, General Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 345 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were in town for a family gathering that coincided with a couple other big events going on and the motel had 100% occupancy. That didn't affect the level of service at all--the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and could not have been more helpful. I have stayed at my share of Super 8 motels over the years and never had such terrific treatment / service as the one in Three Hills! Not to mention a great breakfast that was included: waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereals, bagels, toast etc, etc. I was also surprised to note the level of gym equipment available at the work out centre. I was thoroughly impressed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise A, Owner at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Super 8 Three Hills. Our staff are very encouraged when they hear that their superior efforts to be friendly and give great service are appreciated. We are also glad that the fitness centre equipment met you needs. Many guests really like to use the gym. Thank you for staying here and for taking some of your valuable time to give us a review. Sincerely, Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise A, Owner at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sumrarn P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise A, General Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

To stay at a comparable motel/hotel in Drumheller was well over $200.00 a night. Three Hills offers a Jurassic Package for $128.88 plus taxes a night, which includes tickets to the Tyrell Museum. Instead of driving 7 miles from Drumheller to the museum, we drove 35 miles. Much of the highway we drove, we planned on driving anyways. You travel those roads to go through the Badlands, ride Bleriot Ferry, visit Horse Thief Canyon and see the Little Church.

The Motel was clean and well kept. The pool with waterslide, sauna and hot tub were enjoyed by us every evening as was the popcorn. The breakfast room is well laid out, and we enjoyed waffles, scrambled eggs, hash browns with ham & cheese, plus the usual cereal and fruit. I liked that you could use regular dishes & cutlery. I had read a review that said there were fresh homemade cookies in the lobby. It is true and they are individually wrapped. We had one of those each evening as well!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise A, General Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you for staying here with us at Super 8 Three HIlls and for taking time to write about it. We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed the lovely drive through the Red Deer River valley, by way of the lBlierot Ferry and The Horsethief Canyon. It is truly a picturesque drive and doesn't take long at all to get from Super 8 Three HIlls to the Tyrell Museum in Drumheller. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here as well, swimming, watersliding and sitting in the hot tub and sauna are fun and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again, any time at Super 8 Three HILls. KInd Regards, Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carmen E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise A, General Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff here at the Super 8 were very hospitable and took a personal interest in their guests, making them feel right at home.

The facilities are clean, roomy and well kept. The breakfast room is constantly maintained and tidied, with the amenities of a home kitchen. It was also open 24 hours for coffee and toast, with cookies and popcorn at the front desk, all part of the home atmosphere, at no cost.

This is like an oasis in a desert. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise A, General Manager at Super 8 Three Hills AB, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel and staff. We realize that our guests have a great selection in where they choose to stay and are grateful that you chose to stay with us at Super 8 Three HIlls. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant for you. It is certainly nice to hear from you that you enjoyed our breakfast very much. We really like to visit with our guests. Each one is special to us and we hope to create a home-away -from -home, for each one. Sincerely, Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Hills
0.9 mi away
Best Western Diamond Inn
Best Western Diamond Inn
#1 of 3 in Three Hills
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rest Easy Motel
Rest Easy Motel
#1 of 3 in Three Hills
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#1 of 1 in Three Hills
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Dinosaur Trail RV Resort
Dinosaur Trail RV Resort
#1 of 6 in Drumheller
53 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rolling Hills Country Resort
Rolling Hills Country Resort
#2 of 3 in Three Hills
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Three Hills AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Three Hills AB

Address: 208 18th Avenue North | Box 1810, Three Hills, Alberta T0M 2A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Three Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Three Hills
Price Range: $90 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Three Hills AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Three Hills Hotel offers 82 lovely and well appointed guest rooms, in both traditional and suite styles. All of our guest rooms are non smoking. We have doors to the outside on all of our ground floor rooms . All rooms are furbished with a microwave, mini fridge, and coffeemaker; color television with cable, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and DVD Players. Check-in Time: 3:00 p.m., Check-out Time: 11:00 a.m.Guests can enjoy our indoor pool, waterslide, sauna,and fitness centreas well as cookies and popcorn at check in. We have a large selection of free movies for you to watch as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Three Hills AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Three Hills AB Alberta
Super Eight Three Hills
Three Hills Super Eight
Three Hills Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing