We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST HOTEL experience ever for my husband and our infant twins”
Review of Super 8 Taber AB

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Taber AB
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Taber
Reviewed March 29, 2014

PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL WITH CHILDREN.
CIGARETTE SMOKE FILLED HOTEL.
I wish I had read the previous reviews first before I stayed here for a night. We asked for a non smoking room because we have infant twins but they would not give us one because they were saving them for the "snow birds" that have been frequently the place. To add on to that we were given a room upstairs with no elevator. We had to lug all our stuff including our stroller two car seats upstairs.
We were told there were empty rooms but non were clean hence we were stuck with a non smoking room upstairs. In the morning we woke up to the coughing of the babies and we were stuff as well. we decided to leave as soon as we could. We realized the room was infact a smoking one when we looked at the door.
Owners were reluctant to do anything even after a lengthy conversation and they appeared uninterested in our legitimate complaint.
Please drive the extra hour to Lethbridge or try the other hotels in the area might have better luck there.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabrinaDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Taber AB
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 154 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Staff friendly enough however the breakfast was lacking, not up to par with the many others Super 8 no fresh fruit, cereal was corn flakes and cinnamon squares. Honey was a knock off not pure honey Sheets very worn although clean, old smokey chemical smell in non smoking room, clock radio broken and not replaceable so had to rely on a wake up call and TV for time. Once the trains stopped running it was surprisingly quiet.
bathroom floor was nicely updated and bathroom very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grassislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The only bad thing is almost dead WiFi Internet access. I would like to stay again. The management is polite and kind. Kitchen is managed well too. Cleanliness is appreciable too. The parking spot (esp. for Ground floor) is just inn front of the room, which is cool. The heating system is good too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Muhammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed five days with my dog during festival . Staff was wonderful, room was clean , and starter breakfast got use going! Very dog friendly and the staff went out of there way to make my stay a good one.
Hope to stay there next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LesN60
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taber hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Taber
Econo Lodge Taber
#1 of 3 in Taber
104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
0.1 mi away
Taber Motel
Taber Motel
#1 of 1 in Taber
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Taber AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Taber AB

Address: 5700 46th Ave, Taber, Alberta T1G 2B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Taber
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Taber
Price Range: $72 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Taber AB 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Taber AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Taber AB Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing