We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and clean hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Stony Plain
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Stony Plain
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Close to West Edmonton Mall, so great location for shopping. Easy access in and out of hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondie155044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 347 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2010

We have been coming to the Travelodge at Stoney Plains Road in Edmonton for the last more than 2 years.

We would like to make special mention of Mary Cabanding - she is so friendly and accomodating that it is because of her that we keep coming back.

We would also like to say that the management of Smitys is also very nice and friendly.

This is really one friendly hotel... and this means alot to anybody who is travelling.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victor_gamboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We were running late on our way into Alberta, so we didn't have the opportunity to take advantage of the pool, but our room was clean and quiet, and we got a great night's sleep. The staff were friendly, and very accommodating when one of our children had a delayed carsickness reaction in the middle of the night. The continental breakfast was good, including all of the usual items you'd expect. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geobeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

my children live in Stony Plain and I usually stay at the Travel Lodge b/c its close to them and I like that it is very well maintained and clean.
This last visit I had reserved to stay for 2 nights and I had an unexpected emergency come up and i had to go home to Medicine Hat. The "lady" at the counter was rude and didnt even ask why i needed to check out.......only rudely stated...."well you reserved for 2 nights and you have to pay for them" With the state of mind I was in....I didnt dispute and took out my debit card to pay. " its already paid for" in a very sarcastic tone. There is more about how rude she was and to top it off......I never got a reciept from her to show that i even paid for this.
I will not be staying there anymore .

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomD8588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Our whole extended family attended a family wedding over the weekend, booking out 10 rooms in the hotel.
The staff were great, allowing us the use of the breakfast room instead of us having to use one of our rooms to visit with each other. For some, this was the first time they had seen their cousins in 10-12 years! We did have a tendency to spill out into the lobby and I am sure the younger kids monopolized the pool.
Cleanliness, timeliness and overall friendliness was great. The breakfast had a lot to offer and the fruits and pastries were fresh.
High speed internet access allowed me to post pictures immediately to other family members. The fridge in the room meant milk and fruit were available at all hours to us.

Special thanks to Kayla for all her help and understanding!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank autumn_moon_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2008

I have stayed at Travelodges all over, this was the best by far. I agree with the other reviewer, this hotel is under-rated by far. Probably a 4 star, and only a 4 because of the bargain price, 5 stars are usually $300 plus. For $120, we got a suite. When we arrived in the lobby, I felt under-dressed because everything was pristine like we walked into a palace. The front clerk was very cheerful and welcoming, and the 4 other hotel staff and housekeepers are all very smiley and friendly. I enjoyed the way they seemed to have fun, laughing and joking like they were good friends and enjoyed being there, and even with complete strangers like ourselves. The kids spotted the very clean pool, and we enjoyed the hot tub. We walked into the room, a suite, large flat panel LCD t.v., king sized bed, and a very nice pullout for the kids with their own t.v.. Everything was spotless, and I have never seen (brand new) his and hers slippers waiting on the bed before.
When we were looking up some touristy stuff, the front desk clerk took out time from her day to talk to us about things to do around the area, shopping and etc.

In the morning, we were greeted by a large and complete continential breakfast with many choices, although we didn't eat anything because we had prior personal plans. But it looked great.

After we had checked out, I could not believe what a great deal we had gotten on this hidden little gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank canuck9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2007

After staying at hotels in Edmonton which were rated at 3 and 4 star I was not looking forward to the 1 1/2 star Travellodge in Stony Plain, what a pleasant surprise I was in for. It was very clean and tidy, my room was well eqipped, the staff were very welcoming even though I arrived quite late, there was a pool ( small but still very nice to use) and the continental breakfast was just the job, setting me up for the day ahead. I have relatives in Stony Plain so will no doubt be using the hotel again and would not hesitate to recomend.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karterex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stony Plain
0.1 mi away
Ramada Stony Plain Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunrise Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Spruce Grove
Travelodge Spruce Grove
#1 of 2 in Spruce Grove
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spruce Grove
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB
Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB
#2 of 4 in Stony Plain
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Stony Plain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stony Plain

Address: 74 Boulder Blvd, Stony Plain, Alberta T7Z 1V7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Stony Plain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Stony Plain
Price Range: $63 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Stony Plain 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Stony Plain is a charming property that features personalized service and attention. Located 20 minutes west of Edmonton, in the town of Stony Plain, enjoy the quiet rural setting, so close to the big city amenities. Take the "walk of the murals" in the Town of Stony Plain, or just enjoy the natural setting of our many walking paths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Stony Plain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edmonton/Stony Plain Hotel Stony Plain
Travel Lodge Stony Plain
Stony Plain Travel Lodge
Stony Plain Travelodge
Travelodge Stony Plain Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing