We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Sunrise Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
196
80
7
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
80
7
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelwafflessausagepool areawest edmonton mallgreat poolbest westernssteam roomhot tubrooms are largefree breakfastpleasant surprisefront desk stafflibrary loungewestern hotelsbanquet roomlots of parking
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 298 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our room was not cleaned while we were gone from 11:00 am until 9:30 pm. Apparently, we had to let the front desk know that we wanted our room cleaned even though we had the sign on the door. We were told that the housekeeping staff left early because the hotel was not full. Unfortunately, no one informed us that this would happen. We were really disappointed. There were 2 children and 4 adults staying in the family suite.

Also, the sofa beds are horribly uncomfortable for adults.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Tripsters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very nice hotel, Staff were friendly & helpfull. Room(213) was very clean. Room had coffee maker, fridge, microwave & a few dishes. Great for an evening snack, Free breakfast was very good with lots of variety including waffles, bacon, eggs & hash brown potatoes. Lounge was nice with daily drink specials & good food specials(opens at 4:00 P.M.) Small convienance store on site for treats etc.
Did not use the pool, hot tub or slide(had surgery) but it looked very inviting & the folks using the pool area were having fun. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gunderball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Gave us a sweet suite! Living room with separate bedroom. 2 bathrooms one with huge tub and the other with a huge shower, fireplace. Way nicer than the average room we stayed at during the summer. KIds loved the 3 story waterslide and pool. We actually live in the same town as the hotel but had to use the free night voucher before it expired on Jan.31/13. Made a night out of it with my sister and her family who also had a free night voucher and also got a suite.Kids played in the pool and we ordered in pizza and had some cocktails, etc. Enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning and the kids swam and waterslided again to almost checkout time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank PATRICK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nice hotel, I have stayed there multiple times in the last few years. However this last time I booked a reservation for a king suite online - when I arrived I was advised that my reservation had been changed to a normal room, they didn't know why the change was made and there were no more king suites available. The main reason I stay there is for their king suite, so if they will not honor their reservations I will no longer be staying with Best Western.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JERRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews