We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Stony Plain
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Like many of the other reviews have said, this is a no frills hotel, which is reflected in the reasonable price. The rooms aren't large, but the beds and bedding are quite comfortable. Our room was very clean, as was the entire hotel. Front desk staff was very friendly, and they kindly got a nice, clean baby playpen for us to put the little one in. Having the Tim Horton's within such close proximity was nice for the morning that we wanted something different than the provided breakfast.

If I had to find one negative, there was a pop machine outside our door, and when the compressor kicked in it could wake me from a light sleep. However, it wasn't even close to loud enough that I felt we should move rooms. We have family in the area that has no room for the three of us, so we'll definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank big_air_boarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
8
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Red Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is an excellent hotel that is reasonably priced with great value. I feel this is a step up from your typical Motel 6. The staff are excellent and go out of their way to do the best job they can. Hats off to them ! The rooms and hotel are very clean. The beds / pillows are comfortable. The hotel is quiet even though it was busy. Breakfast was excellent with toast, bagels, yogurt, fruit, cereal, coffee, apple & orange juice. This hotel is simple but of great value for the $$$. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandandsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

While this is a no frills hotel it's clean with good beds, friendly staff
It also comes with free Wi-Fi and basic breakfast
Seems to be frequented by blue collar workers and the odd truck driver that tend to leave early, yet no problem with noise at all in the 2 (different nights and rooms) we stayed
Also has a lift for the second floor; no dragging up suitcases up the stairs
Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toowoomba4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Clean, friendly, and great customer service.
This place is always busy, but never feels crowded or that you are not taken care of. Great price, and you get free internet and a great breakfast. No other place in town can deliver on price, cleanliness, and service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SethYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegreville, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The rooms are pretty basic, but comfortable, clean and quite affordable (less than $90, including taxes, for AAA members). Fridge & microwave in room - no coffee, but it is available in the breakfast lounge by the lobby. Breakfast (included) is basic - choice of bread/bagels toasted, cereal, fruit, beverages. Right beside fast food restaurants (DQ, Boston Pizza, Tim Horton's, McDonald's). Friendly responsive staff. Very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors (2 or 3) at the back (north) away from major arterial roadway for quieter slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracker856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Va
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have been staying here for several years when we pass through Edmonton. It is expensive for a Motel 6 (just under $100 for two), but the location is very convenient. There is a Boston Pizza and Tim Horton's next door, so there is nothing more that you could ask for in a location. The hotel now serves breakfast, but I could not resist Tim Horton's. Very clean room!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geographer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

y husband and I took a mini vacation for a weekend trip to Edmonton and decided on staying here. The rooms were small but clean, we had great service at the front desk and for the price of the room we also got a small continental breakfast. You don't get any shampoo, blow dryers, kleenex or hand lotion, but why pay an extra $70 or $80 a night for that, just bring it from home. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanisG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stony Plain
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Stony Plain
Travelodge Stony Plain
#2 of 4 in Stony Plain
325 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Spruce Grove
Travelodge Spruce Grove
#1 of 2 in Spruce Grove
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Stony Plain Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunrise Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spruce Grove
11.9 mi away
Thriftlodge Edmonton
Thriftlodge Edmonton
#81 of 93 in Edmonton
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB

Property: Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB
Address: 66 Boulder Blvd, Stony Plain, Alberta T7Z 1V7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Stony Plain
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Stony Plain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Stony Plain is located just minutes from Downtown, the Multicultural Heritage Centre and the Stony Plain Golf Course. This location offers Free Wi-Fi, a Micro-Fridge, 40" flat screen TV's in all modern rooms, and a coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing