We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canalta St Paul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Canalta St Paul
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St. Paul
St. Albert
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

It's alway's a great place to stay even though I'm getting tired after 43 year's on the road. There are area's that I do not appreciate to travel because of lack of great accomodation's like the Super 8 in St. Paul.They work hard to keep the place running like a 5 Star Motel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyGeertsen, General Manager at Canalta St Paul, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate and value your comments. We hope you have to continue travelling in our area for another 20 years. (Only because we think you and your wife are wonderful guests). We look forward to your return and it is always our pleasure to serve you. As discussed you probably won't be back before Christmas, so Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    115
    34
    17
    4
See reviews for
89
26
11
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
EDMONTON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I usually get a standard room 2 Queens or ! King the only room was that was availible was 3 beds. I like lke being off main floor also. I try to book early but this time, I was late

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank WAYNE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyGeertsen, General Manager at Canalta St Paul, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for posting a review. Customer Service and Cleanliness are our top priorities at the St.Paul Super 8. My team and I learn and grow from guest responses and comments. If you ever have any issues while staying with us I encourage you to let the front desk know. We value and apppreciate the chance to make things better for you prior to your departure. We are here for you always remember that. We shall look forward to your return. Take Care and Have a Super Day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILLARVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Clean room, quiet building, good service and continental breakfast. Very noisy A/C unit which I eventually unplugged. Analogue TV needs replacement; small with poor picture. Otherwise, good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyGeertsen, General Manager at Canalta St Paul, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for posting a review. In order to improve our hotel on a daily basis we rely and appreciate all guest comments. If you stay with us again, always know we have front desk agents on 24/7 to help you with anything you may require. We would be more than happy to fix what is broken and or try to accomodate you the best way we can. Remember we are here for you and we would be more than happy to improve your stay anyway possible. Every comment or complaint is important to my staff and I. When you are back in our area please call me direct via our toll free number at 1-866-866-0688 for any reservations you may need. Take Care and Have a Super Day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Paul hotels
0.2 mi away
Woodland Motor Inn
Woodland Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in St. Paul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Galaxy Motel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
The Kings Motel
The Kings Motel
#3 of 3 in St. Paul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St. Paul Lodge
St. Paul Lodge
#1 of 3 in St. Paul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Canalta St Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta St Paul

Property: Canalta St Paul
Address: 5008 43 St, St. Paul, Alberta T0A 3A2, Canada (Formerly Super 8 St. Paul)
Location: Canada > Alberta > St. Paul
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St. Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta St Paul 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Canalta St Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Paul Hotel St. Paul
Super Eight St. Paul
St. Paul Super 8
St. Paul Super Eight
Canalta St Paul St. Paul, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing