We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”

Bak Hauk Restaurant
Ranked #88 of 188 Restaurants in Sherwood Park
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Edmonton
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Love Bak Hauk, we go all the time. Their food is fresh, hot and plentiful at a decent price. Take out is also great also with good discounts. One of our favourite places to eat!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnyalberta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A good place for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

A nice blend of Chinese, Vietnamese and Japanese dishes. It sounds unusual but it works. The Bento boxes are very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluegoosebach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Huge Selection and Pretty Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

We go here often because it is close and the food is good. My wife loves the Ginger Beef. When you get it in the restaurant it is very crispy and delicious. It isn't as good takeout because it is soggy by the time you get home. If we get takeout now we get the sauce seperate and heat it up in a pan at home. When it boils we throw in the beef mix it up and then finish it off in the oven on convection.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terry_brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Food is good. Great price for what you get. They are very quick to get your order out and they have very friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilovefoodtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average Chinese Food, good but nothing mindblowing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

Very standard issue canadian chinese food. Nothing too exotic, just enough to please suburbia. The food is consistent, atmosphere and decor is much better than most other chinese take out joints. You probably won't be disappointed nor amazed.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ihopethebedscomfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bak Hauk Restaurant also viewed

Sherwood Park, Alberta
Sherwood Park, Alberta
 
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Sherwood Park, Alberta
 
Sherwood Park, Alberta
 

Been to Bak Hauk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing