We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back”

Montana's BBQ & Bar
Ranked #140 of 192 Restaurants in Sherwood Park
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Montana’s is all things BBQ to all people. Whether you’re in the mood for southern style in-house smoked ribs and pulled pork or looking for some Canadian BBQ flavour across our burgers, steaks and sandwiches; Montana’s has the perfect atmosphere to bring the family or meet up with friends. Fire up the good times at Montana’s BBQ & Bar!
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I've tried a few steaks in Edmonton now and this was the worst.... unfortunately I'd almost have to say this was probably the worst steak I've had in any restaurant for the last 5 years.

It was dry, tough, and burnt.

Service was good unfortunately the food wasn't.

I don't recommend going here and I won't be back.

.d.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank droggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    21
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Maybe the worst service we have experienced”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We just finished our 1.5 hour lunch. Once seated it took 10 minutes for anyone to show up, our waitress took our drink orders, came back 5 minutes later never took our order. Finally 15 minutes later she took our order then vanished to the back where all four wait staff visited and drank pop. Now I would have asked what was taking so long to get our food but there wasn't anyone we could find. Over 40 minutes later our food arrived amazingly it was hot and pretty good. Finished our meal sat there 20 more minuets put on our coats she showed up. We were one of 8 tables in the restaurant and others were also noticeably upset. Last time for us at Montana's there is just to many good places to eat in the Park..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bad, bad, bad”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We came to try the all you can eat pork ribs. The service was good however the ribs were pre cooked and served in our table 3 minutes after the order was taken. One of the beers was very flat. The manager was send to our table but the way he was asking how is everything it makes you feel guilty to disclose any feedback. No proactive service recovery. I been here before and we had extraordinary service however we were at the bar and Jordanka was our server.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGreenGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All you can eat ribs are heaven!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

It's actually very hard to get through the first set then to get lil plates of heaven! The service was good as well so over all it was a really great meal ! Ill definitely go back soon !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Expected better”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Service was a bit slow, food was average
had to ask for refills on drinks
Their ribs are the specialty and chicken, but the wings were mushy and salad very basic

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugsMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's BBQ & Bar also viewed

Sherwood Park, Alberta
Sherwood Park, Alberta
 
Sherwood Park, Alberta
 

Been to Montana's BBQ & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing