We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“tasty and efficient service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wok Box - CLOSED

Wok Box
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Pacific Rim
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“tasty and efficient service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

They get it right. Chefs in the background busy cooking to order and the food tastes great. Very efficient and so much in a box you think you will never finish it. Go take a visit

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank CanadaScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    4
    0
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ardrossan,Alberta,Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Went to the Sherwood Park location this evening, January 21, 2012. We ordered the Honey Chicken, Ginger Beef and Kung Pao Chicken. All were under spiced, no ginger in the beef, the honey chicken had no sauce, bland taste, the Kung Pao chicken had 3 small pieces of chicken and was almost flavourless. This was our first visit in just over a year and the quality has gone from excellent to terrible. If it had been just one poor dish we would have thought it was just a one time thing, but all three dishes were a wast of our money. Service was very slow, under staffed. Portions were also smaller than they used to be. A total change from what they used to be, too many good eateries in the area to ever go back again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank albertaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Definitely not worth it....the quantity is puny for what you pay for. Sure, you could justify the portions at a high class restaurant, but you get the quality food of Panda Express at twice the cost

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just OK!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Food needed more flavor kinda bland! I would return!

Helpful?
1 Thank hybrid61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Waste of money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

I was @ Wox box with my husband 2 yrs ago. The food was bad, so we did not go since then Me & my girlfriend were shopping @ Sherwood Park, so that was the closest place for us to go eat. I told her about my previous experience, but I was hoping that now would be different. First of all, it was so hot in there, I almost couldn't stand it.I asked for water and she gave me a glass and showed me a pitcher with water, which had no lid on it and it looked dirty. Finally, we got the food, and it was as bad as the first time.I had black bean chicken, which was tasteless, sour-awfull. My girlfriend's food was so spicy and sour, she could not eat it. I do not know how that place still exsist. Terrible food !
We decided to leave and went to Cora's.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ocean2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok Box also viewed

 
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Sherwood Park, Alberta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing