We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just got back from staying in Sherwood Park, and we were so pleased with our stay. From the time of check-in to check-out, we were greeted by friendly smiles and great attitudes. Our room was clean and we had everything we could possibly need. I agree with the other reviews about the breakfast...excellent choice and variety, clean common areas and efficient staff. Due to weather, we needed to shorten our expected stay and were accommodated above and beyond not being charged any extra nights. I would highly recommend staying here to family and friends and am excited to return in the future.

Room Tip: We had our children with us (3 years and 7 1/2 months) and even the traditional (most basic) room ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsP828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear MrsP828,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. My employees get excited to see such great reviews and to receive such great feedback. I am also grateful that your family arrived safe to your destination as weather was definitely a concern of ours these past few days for you and all our guests. We certainly look forward to hosting your family in the future.

With CARE,

Dale Isley
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sherwood Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 368 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Another great stay here, even with lousy snowy weather, the hotel staff are top notch, the rooms comfortable and clean and the free breakfast one of the best I have come across. It's hard to go wrong in Sherwood Park with this property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

New hotel, very clean. Beds are comfortable. Rooms have a bar fridge and microwave which are nice for an extended stay. Free hot breakfast is delicious. The exercise room is adequately equipped to meet any fitness enthusiast. To relax I enjoyed the hot tub and a dip in the pool. I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I loved my stay in this very clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfy and our executive suite was spacious. Our travelling companion stayed in a beautiful room with a jetted tub and fireplace which was also very nice. Lots of free parking in a nice and quiet location. Walking distance to Starbucks and the best sushi I have ever had.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our room was clean and spacious. Hotel Stewardess, Karen, was friendly and did a very thorough job. Check out staff seemed very fake. Pool and hot tubs were clean. We stayed for 3 nights, every morning Breakfast selection was slightly different, which was nice to see. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Excellent location. Lots of shopping and activities to do in this area. I would like a best western reward card since I always stay at Best Western hotels. I also travel to the United States and stay at Best Western hotels. They are always clean and very polite with people. Very accessible to amenities like shopping, golfing, walking and other activities I might enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Beautiful hotel, hotel staff look after you very well, the breakfast is very good. We loved the water wall in the front lobby, it really was beautiful. The rooms are well looked after, and bed is very comfy, we loved the family room which had three queen beds, the kids loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherwood Park hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sherwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
0.7 mi away
Ramada Sherwood Park
Ramada Sherwood Park
#5 of 9 in Sherwood Park
245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites

Address: 300 Lakeland Drive, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 0N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range: $109 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing