We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Lakeland Dr, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Right from check in to check out, was a fantastic experience. We were treated like VIP's, enjoyed the pool, great AC in the room. Phoned the desk at about 10pm to get sheets for the fold out. Had em in 2 minutes.
Had a fresh fantastic breakfast the next morning. Clean, convenient, everything you look for when away from home. Strongly recommend the BW Sherwood Park!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JASinAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    52
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
114
33
7
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I have never spent time in a hotel where the staff greets you like a friend or a family member. They consistently went above and beyond for our group.

We had approximately 40 women spend 2 days in the hotel and Lakeland meeting room. On numerous occasions Tim would be checking to see if he could get us coffee or hot water or anything before we had a chance to ask. Frank was amazing the whole time we were there. He checked in to make certain our group was well attended and made certain if he wasn't available to us that someone else was.
The pool area was fantastic, it's so nice to be able to use a hot tub that is hot and not lukewarm.
The fitness centre is in such amazing shape for any hotel, regardless of age and the cold towels and bottled water offered complimentary truly put them over the top.

I refuse to allow my friends and family to stay anywhere else if I can help it. Such an amazing experience, which is so rare for hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casssandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I travelled to Sherwood Park to watch our granddaughter perform at an Irish Dance competition the last weekend in April. We had booked our hotel in Feb. as these events are very popular. When we arrived at the hotel they didn't have our reservation and as we forgot our confirmation number, the clerk, Kendra, called other hotels in the area but we were not registered there either. Kendra and her manager, Brittany were able to do the impossible and find us a room for the 2 nights when the hotel was booked solid. They treated us respectfully and kindly even when it later turned out we had indeed booked another hotel farther away and apologized for all the trouble. Both women were very gracious and told us they were there to serve us. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Best Western Plus. I would also like to commend Sully who looked after breakfast for parents, grandparents and many little dancers each morning. He was calm and smiling through a very busy time. The food was hot and excellent. The hotel was clean and welcoming. We travel a lot and this is the first time I felt I had to let people know about this wonderful hotel and the excellent service we received.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delores W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I've never really been a fan of Best Westerns but my co-worker booked me there on my first visit on business to Sherwood Park. I was pleasatly suprised with the "excellence" in service and accomodations this branch had offered. I also noted that Best Westerns where individually owned and operated and if ALL the branches were run like the Sherwood Park branch then BW's would my#1 choice for business stays. On one night I stayed, I did not have a good nights sleep ( through no fault of their own) because there was a group of families that let their children play in the hallways that night running from room to room. I did not complain since I have kids of my own and know how loud they can be at times. But the breakfast and coffee made up for it the next morning. On my following stay I did bring this up,the front desk supervisor and staff did let me know there was a dance competition in town and the hotel was fully booked with young competitors and their families The staff went an extra step further and upgraded me to room where I would not be too disturbed. It was an exectutive suite room and really only pennies more than the regular rooms I usually book. I was extremely pleased and appreciated that extra effort the staff put in to making my stay comfortable. I always recommend my co-workers to book there when on business trips to the Sherwood Park. I think my only recommendation is to somehow get the location on GPS from yellowpages fixed. I had a heck of a time finding the place on first visit. lol. Other than that the Best Western Inn Sherwood Park has made me a believer and earned a new fan.

Room Tip: Executive suite with seating area. Makes your stay feel more like home. Deifinitley more affrodable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MH403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we live in Hotels 9-10 months a year. They should be used as an example for the rest of Best Westerns. They could teach most of them a lot. Head office could learn from this Manager and his team. We cut back using Beat Westerns because they lost their quality This one is in a class of its own!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Countrygal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Sherwood Park Best Western Suites three times in the past year. This is new hotel with an excellent friendly staff; at reception but throughout hotel as well- breakfast room and maids. The hotel is immaculately clean with modern well appointed rooms with
excellent comfortable beds & bedding. very quiet and restful. lovely that it is non-smoking. Breakfast is included in the stay and it was great- well above average. Will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merry23415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherwood Park
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sherwood Park Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
2.2 mi away
Park Centre and Hotel
Park Centre and Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sherwood Park
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Sherwood Park
Ramada Sherwood Park
#5 of 9 in Sherwood Park
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
Address: 300 Lakeland Dr, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing