We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best hotel experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our best hotel experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two very relaxing nights in a one-bedroom suite with our two teens while we were having insurance work done on our home in Sherwood Park. The room was clean, quiet and new, tastefully decorated and well-appointed. The beds were so comfy - we slept like babies. Our teens even had their own TV in their room. The staff was more than helpful. The pool and hot tub were a hit, and the breakfast was just prefect. I can't think of one negative thing about our stay - we hated to leave! We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank aaxof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    63
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
128
42
8
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western PLUS in Sherwood Park for 2 nights in early March. We stayed in the Junior Executive Suite on the 4th floor. The room was a nice size with a King sized bed a couple of club chairs, desk large flatscreen TV, fridge etc... Very clean and new. The bed was very comfortable, in fact I had the best sleep in months! The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. There were always treats at the front desk including fresh cookies and a jelly beans. Our stay included breakfast, which was served in the lounge area on the first floor. There was a nice variety of toast, muffins, cheese omelettes, sausage, fruit, cereal, oatmeal and waffles (you get to make these yourself, which was nice). There's also new strip mall next door with a Starbucks. The hotel has a business centre which is open 24hrs complete with 2 computers and a printer. Very handy! There's a small gym with a few machines and some free weights as well as an indoor pool. This is a lovely hotel. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Qu'appelle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

It is the fantastic staff that makes this an excellent hotel. Clean quite rooms, good hearty breakfast.
Top quality equipment in exercise room. Well maintained. Again I can not overstate how helpfull the staff at this hotel are.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased you enjoy our property and the staff. We have put alot of thought/planning into our hotel and realize that quality facilities (such as fitness equipment) and a healthy/hearty breakfast is so important, our hot deluxe breakfast is a hit with our guests. I hope you had the chance to experience our salt water swimming pool and hot tub as well.
People say "you have a new hotel, ofcourse it will be a great experience"..... that is not our belief, while we're very proud of our beautiful property, it's the people that create the experience and it sounds like my staff have been doing a great job. They're a great team and pride themselves on comments like yours, I'll be sure to share this with them.
Thanks again and see you soon,
Frank

Frank Delaney
General Manager
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed in one of the Executive Suite's for a few nights. Brand new hotel and beds and excellent staff made for a great stay. They were very helpful with any requests we had. Out of the 5 people I was travelling with for work business we all enjoyed our rooms very much. We will be staying there again for sure.

Room Tip: Hotel seems to be built well. Even rooms behind elevators are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmac12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to tell us about your stay here on TripAdvisor. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. My staff and I really strive to create that great experience for our valued guests while staying with us, we really appreicate your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you and your co-workers at our hotel again real soon.
With CARE,
Frank

Frank Delaney
General Manager
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was pleased to find this Best Western near the plant I was visiting. It's right across from Millenium Place and close to restaurants. Two blocks from the Costco. I found the staff friendly and they gave really good service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a great location and our hotel is the newest hotel in Sherwood Park. I'm very proud of my staff, they really do try their hardest to make each and every stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Take care,
Frank

Frank Delaney
General Manager
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

As usual, this hotel conti use to impress. The rooms are well appointed, and very clean. I didn't useany of the facilities this trip but I am sure they are up to par. The location is excellent, easy to navigate the Edmonton region from here. The breakfast was my only disappointment, it was to my liking, but you can't please everyone all of the time. They do practice excellent food handling skills, I wantched as they were preparing the breakfast, and they were very attentive to putting on gloves and handling food properly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Good Day,
Well I see this is your second review on our hotel, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing and very much appreciate your business. I noticed you may have been looking for something on the breakfast bar that we didn't have available, please contact me for your next stay, we do change the hot items we serve, I'll certainly do my best to make that breakfast what you're looking for. Thank you for noticing our strict food handling procedures, our guests health is our number one priority and our guests trust is something we hold with great pride. I look forward to seeing you at the hotel again soon. Please call me direct if I can do anything to make your stay more pleasurable, my cell phone number is available at the desk if I'm not on property.
Thanks again for your great review!
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherwood Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Ramada Sherwood Park
Ramada Sherwood Park
#5 of 9 in Sherwood Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Centre & Hotel
Park Centre & Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sherwood Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
Address: 300 Lakeland Dr, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 0N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing