We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to Costco what could be better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sherwood Park
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Certificate of Excellence
Fort McMurray
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Next to Costco what could be better!”
Reviewed February 4, 2010

The front desk staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable, not a bad value for your dollar. There is no restaurant on site but is next door to BP's.
We live 450km for the closest Costco so it's an ideal place for us to stay as this is the final destination before heading back home. Sherwood Park is a suburb of Edmotnon so everything is within driving distance.
They offer a free continental breakfast which isn't bad if you don't expect anything special.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSP, General Manager at Ramada Sherwood Park, responded to this review, February 8, 2010
Thank you so much for your positive review, I will be sure to share your response with the staff as I know they will be pleased. We are very lucky to have the staff we do and they are much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. Chris Short, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    72
    41
    18
    8
See reviews for
69
34
16
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster, AB
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

It is suppose to be a non-smoking hotel however the first room smelled of smoke so they moved us and the second room had a dirty pair of underwear behind the toilet. They moved us again and gave us $15 off the room rate. I guess cleanliness is not important.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ashleylilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSP, General Manager at Ramada Sherwood Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2010
I was horrified to read that not only had you had to move rooms twice because of cleanliness issues, but that the front desk had not taken appropriate action in resolving your concerns. Anything less than a spotless room is completely unacceptable and I will follow up with the staff involved immediately to avoid this happening in the future. I will contact you directly and refund the cost of your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Chris Short, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Our sink backed up and they agreed to move us to another room. No hot tub, contrary to the advertisement, which was a major disappointment. Room was acceptable, if you're looking for a clean place to sleep, free breakfast and wireless internet, otherwise no frills hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Espresso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSP, General Manager at Ramada Sherwood Park, responded to this review, October 20, 2009
Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. I was disapppointed to hear that there were plumbing troubles in your room. Unfortunately these things do happen. I was glad to see the front desk was able to move the room for you. I apologize for the information regarding the hot tub. The hot tub has not been in the hotel for over a year. We have removed it from our website, Ramada's website, Expedia and others. I am not sure where you viewed it as a current amenity. We have expanded our fitness center and are very pleased with how it is coming along. We are hoping to have our universal machine installed shortly. If I can be of service please contact me directly at the hotel. 780-467-6727.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

To start the front desk staff had our reservation screwed up. THey had one adult and two children in a one queen size bed room. We had reserved a suite with two queen size beds, only latter to come to find out they only have king size beds in the suites and a pull out sofa. We said that would work. Then the fron desk gal said that she had to make sure that no one elses had booked it for the week we would be there. While we allready had booked a suite so as far as I was concerned too bad. Someone screwed up with the reservation big time. THey ended up givnig us the suite at the regular room rate for our troubles. THe breakfast was great, muffins usuallyt hree different varaities, lots of cereals, boiled eggs, toast, bagels, three different juices, of course there was coffee 24 hours.
Suite itself was great, nice and big. Bathroom was a little small but it was doable.
Housekeeping: they had 2 housekeepers for a 60 room hotel, so our suite only got new towles and our beds made no vacumming or no sinks washed out or the bathtub was not washed out. They need more staff to keep the customers happy. Once I called the manager to tell them our suite was not cleaned he advised me there was two staff for 60 rooms. No appoligise. But if I needed anything they would get it promptly.
Location: Resturants near by Boston Pizza right next door, Joeys Tomato, Dennys, HUmptys, McDOnalds, Mr. Sub. Lots of choice around that area. Close to milieum Place and Baseline Road.
Fitness Centre: It was closed was not advised of this on check in.
they do have guest laundry which was $1.50 to was and $1.50 to dry.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadiangirAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaSP, General Manager at Ramada Sherwood Park, responded to this review, October 20, 2009
Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. Having chatted with you several times during your stay, I apologize again for the issues you experienced during your stay. As we discussed, your stay unfortunately was during a very temporary staffing shortage and I'm happy to report we are fully staffed again. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome your back to the Ramada Limited Sherwood Park in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John NB
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2008

I booked the Ramada in Sherwood Park (Sept 27th, 2008) to attend a local wedding. At check-in (5:30pm) , everything was fast and courteous.
I was a bit wary after reading some negative reviews posted several months ago. I wanted to see for myself - as it was advertised as "smoke free."
In fact, there were no odours of any type - the room was fresh and spotless.
I arrived with a stain on my white collar and asked the front desk person for help - as I had to return to the wedding.
He promptly attended my room and provided some stain remover (liquid Tide?)and a tooth brush which removed the stain in a few minutes. I used the iron (provided with each room) and was back in business within a few minutes.
Everything at this hotel was professional and clean.
I had a great sleep - clearly this hotel has stepped ahead of the competition.
Everything they stated in their website was exact.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will return next year (2009).

  • Liked — odour free and perfectly clean
  • Disliked — no free liqour? This is a great hotel.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill0750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW US
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2007

When I reported that the room had not been serviced AT ALL on the second day of our stay, the only response was "I'll speak to the cleaning lady about that". Good grief. NO hotel in America would take no action to make me happier if that had happened! I'm paying full rack rate for this place (which has smokey smelling non-smoking rooms) and I don't even get so much as a "sorry". Bleah.

Uncomfortable beds, scratchy towels, and no service. I'd say avoid this. Go sleep in the bathroom at Tim Horton's, you'll have better comfort.

  • Liked — free newspaper
  • Disliked — No service!!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank magienoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2006

We were in Edmonton on November long weekend - the weekend of the Canadian Finals Rodeo. Everything in the entire city was booked with exception of this hotel. We only spent one night at the hotel, arriving late and checked out right after breakfast, so didn't see all the hotel had to offer.

We booked through Expedia to learn when we got there that it would have been cheaper to book directly through the hotel.

The rooms were decent - clean and updated. They provide free wireless in the rooms and free local papers.

A continental breakfast is provided until 10 in the morning. There were donuts, toast, cereal, juice and coffee.

The hotel is a long way from Edmonton attractions and shopping, but all in all it was a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank agh721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherwood Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Centre & Hotel
Park Centre & Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sherwood Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sherwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sherwood Park

Property: Ramada Sherwood Park
Address: 30 Broadway Blvd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sherwood Park 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sherwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Edmonton East/Sherwood Park Hotel Sherwood Park
Sherwood Park Ramada
Ramada Sherwood Park Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing