We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sherwood Park
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“wonderful hotel and staff”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The ramada hotel in sherwood park is one of the best i've stayed in ,my room is always clean ,fresh smelling welcoming and best of all the staff. from the front desk staff to the laundry staff and the housekeeping are second to none.they are very polite friendly and can't do enough for you.they are doing some renos but with little disruption to guests as possible.the continental breakfast is great more selection than some hotels i have stayed.i would 100% recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasp1, General Manager at Ramada Sherwood Park, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
I really appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. Our staff work hard at making sure our guests have a wonderful experience at our hotel. Our renovations are coming along and the lobby is almost complete. Thank you very much for your business and we looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Karen Naylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    74
    41
    18
    8
See reviews for
74
34
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had a great stay. The front desk was helpful upon check in and check out. My family had a great breakfast in the morning. It is comforting to see that they are improving their lobby with renovations. This wil make others stay even more inviting. The bed and bedding were fantastic! A GREAT sleep was had by my whole family.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank B_BMomWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasp1, General Manager at Ramada Sherwood Park, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased that you had a positive experience at our hotel. We thank you for your business and hope that you will visit us again.
Sincerely
Karen Naylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

What was supposed to be a great little weekend trip was worse than terrible!
There was mold in the bathroom, the carpets were gritty and the only thing they had to say was that they were doing renovations! They were putting up plaster in the pass through at 9 AM during breakfast, that along with the drywall dust in the air made breakfast almost impossible. Not even "I'm sorry" from the front desk. Maybe a $10.00 card for Boston Pizza next door might have helped. There was no mention of "renovations" when I booked.
Terrible, terrible, terrible. Won't stay at another Ramada!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Sherwood Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I am terribly sorry that your experience was unpleasant. We are doing our best to try and minimize the impact of our renovations on our guests. We know that once completed it is going to be fantastic but we also know that there are going to be times of frustration, mess and disruption. A lobby renovation is the most difficult in that people see it immediately and they have to walk through it to get to their rooms. This means that the mess travels down hallways and into rooms. I wish it could be an instant transformation. Mold in the bathroom is unacceptable and will be dealt with. We are also in the process of renovating our rooms. Our third floor is completely done with new carpet, new bedding, new furniture and flat screen TV's. Our first floor has new carpet, bedding and flat screens and our fourth floor was renovated about 2 years ago. Our second floor is next. Carpet is ordered and in and furniture is on it's way. It already has new bedding and flat screen TV's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed 3 nights 14-16JUNE 2012
Day staff were fine but one staff memeber that worked the late afternoon shift was unbelievalbly rude to the point we had to get the manager contacted at home. She was beligerent and argumentive..all over trying to get a phone call thru to our room. Manager apologized and owner phoned us at home to advise he would credit one nights stay and that he would get back to us in a day or 2 after he spoke with staff memeber. He never did call back and I have yet to see credit..
I am so unimpressed with this hotel and will never ever stay or recommend it to anyone.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sandysandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Sherwood Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Please let me apologize once again for the unpleasant interaction that you had with our front desk staff. It is unfortunate that a very simple situation was blown out of control. I never want any of our guests to feel that they have been mistreated by any of our staff. We do our utmost to ensure all staff are trained in dealing with customer service issues to the best of their ability. This incident was certainly a rare occurrence that I hope will never happen again. As far as your credit, it was processed the day after the owner spoke to you, June 21. A letter, with the receipt was sent in the mail. The owner did speak with the staff member. I am proud of our staff and know that they always have our guest’s best interest at heart. It is not an easy job, especially when a guest is upset, but they do the best they can in every circumstance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

In a very industrial area. Convenient but no real ambiance.

Walking down the hall to our room, I was struck by how dirty everything looked. The hallways and doors all looked worn, dirty and dingy. UCK.

The room smell was overwhelmingly of smoke. When we called down to the front desk to ask about getting a non smoking room we were told (rather rudely), that this was a non smoking hotel and that if we got caught smoking there would be a large fine added to our bill. (Ummm yeah, maybe try listening when people are talking to you) Fortunately the window opened so we were able to get some fresh air into the room. The AC was really loud.

The bathroom was in serious need of renos. Loose tile in the bathtub and nasty black stuff in the grout and caulking.

The bed was alright until you rolled over and the whole thing squeeked.

Breakfast was typical continental with a cereal selection, frozen waffles, various breads, some fruit, yogurt, eggs, a plate of sliced ham and juice. There was coffee service. However there was a continual line of people waiting and never seemed to be enough. They might want to re think the set up and delivery of critical fluid.


I know it is limited but I couldnt believe this hotel carried the Ramada name.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianWomanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Very handy location right off the # 16. As soon as you walk in you are given a warm welcome my the well groomed staff. They were helpfull with places you are looking for in the area. Super Store only a few minutes away, Costco and Boston Pizza are right next to the Hotel. The place was quite, rooms were clean, very comfy beds and a great breakfast to start you off consisting of bagels, toast, cereal, waffles, fresh sandwhich meat, pastries, fruit, hard boiled eggs, juice and coffee. And the price was only $120.00. I would highly recommend you stay there and I would definetly go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b-d-sereda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasp1, General Manager at Ramada Sherwood Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very glad you had a positive experience with us and look forward to seeing you again. We hope next time you come, you try one of our renovated rooms. We have currently finished the 3rd floor with new carpet, bed topping, furniture and flat screen TV's. We are now just in the process of redesigning our lobby. We are excited about our upgrades and hope you'll come back to see what we've done. Thank you for your business.
Sincerely
Karen Naylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

My stay at this hotel was alright. Comfortable enough, and clean. Nice staff. The fitness centre was a bit 'meh', and the free breakfast was basically cereal, fruit, hard boiled eggs, and bread/bagels. Older TV's in the rooms - not flatscreen. Bathroom really wasn't much to write about, but clean enough. The location was sort of nowhere.. You'll need a car to do anything interesting.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin__Hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasp1, General Manager at Ramada Sherwood Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are currently in the process of renovating our hotel. It is a slow process and we are starting with a floor at a time. We have currently replaced hallway carpet and carpet in two floors of guest rooms. We have some new furniture arriving in January and will be replacing all bed toppings with duvets. We are also in the process of ordering flat screen tv's. We certainly appreciate your patience as we continue to upgrade and do hope that you will return in the new year to see our accomplishments.
Sincerely,

Karen Naylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherwood Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area
1.6 mi away
Park Centre & Hotel
Park Centre & Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sherwood Park
135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sherwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sherwood Park

Property: Ramada Sherwood Park
Address: 30 Broadway Blvd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Sherwood Park 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sherwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Edmonton East/Sherwood Park Hotel Sherwood Park
Sherwood Park Ramada
Ramada Sherwood Park Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing