We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent long-stay hotel in Sherwood Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent long-stay hotel in Sherwood Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

My family and I are in the process of moving to Sherwood Park, AB. In order to be close to my new place of work, I stayed at the Coast Edmonton East Hotel from August 26 to September 7, 2010. I wrote ahead and asked if it would be possible to stay in a room with a larger fridge and possibly a microwave and the Assistant General Manager, Vinu Nambiar, was extremely gracious and put me in a room with both (a double upgrade given my business's preset room rate).

1. Check-in: Fast and the gentleman working on the front desk was very nice.

2. Parking: Free and lots of it - I ended up parking behind the hotel which was closer to the elevator.

3. Hotel amenities - there is a free continental breakfast downstairs every weekday which was nice. It's next door to Millinium Place which is a great spot for swimming, exercising, skating and it also has a small fast food-type restaurant and a coffee shop.

4. Room - the room I was given was a superior room - it had a larger fridge, a microwave, two queen beds, a sofa/coffee table, and a computer desk. Given the length of the stay, the space to spread out was very much appreciated. The room itself was extremely quiet - there was a large wedding in the hotel one weekend and we never heard a peep.

5. Cleanliness - excellent. Nice bathroom with lots of towels.

6. Around the hotel - there's a 7-11 right down the street which is excellent for gas and snacks. Further down the road there are plenty of restuarants, a Costco, a grocery store, a Tim's, etc. There is quick access to the Anthony Henday and there's also a Mr. Mike's attached to the hotel. They do room service for a 15% surcharge so I never tried it.

7. Checkout - fast and easy. They charged my credit card and my bill was slipped under my door the day I checked out.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaritamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    37
    30
    30
    21
See reviews for
54
25
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

The employees were very nice and accommodating. The room was very spacious. We were at a walking distance from Millennium. It was wonderful. :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heybading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

wedding went off with only one small hitch.. service, preparation were all top notch. we were especially please with the staff that handled us for our whole experience. they were reliable, friendly and more than capable of handling the 270 peiople in attendance. we booked more than 40 rooms for our guests and heard nothing but good comments. we have no problem reccomending this hotel for large wedding functions or room stays. thanks jasmina and victor. m. denman

Stayed July 2010
Helpful?
Thank BRO123KER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

First time staying at the Coast Hotel in Sherwood Park. After a very long cab ride from the airport to the hotel I was happy to check in. I had just walked in the front door and was greeted by the most friendliest youn lady. The lobby is beautiful. The way the agent greeted me was like I had just been met by a friend. Her smile was a nice change. Check in was prompt and effcient. I was told about the "continental breakfast" in the morning. I needed directions and the young lady was more than helpful in getting me directions. She asked if I needed a wakeup call, which I did. As well she saw that I had arrived via a taxi, and she asked if she could arrange a cab for me to take to my meeting. I was at the hotel for 4 days. The housekeeping staff was very hospitable as well. I willl be staying there again in July for a conference.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaMoncton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

A bit disappointing. Room accommodations were standard to substandard, and temperature control was poor in the room. Service at the front desk was inconsistent. Could not access business centre with room key, sometimes almost rude service. Housekeeping was very good. Access to the Millenium Centre was not included, but was a bonus. Pedway to Millenium Centre fitness area was *scary*. Beds in room were horribly worn and collapsed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank u91746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

I am a business traveler so I see a lot of hotels throughout the year. The Coast Edmonton East is the hotel I choose anytime I have business in north Edmonton. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are nicely appointed with a microfridge, flat screen TV, comfortable linens, and a large desk. Both Henday Drive and the Yellowhead are easily accessed from the hotel and in addition to the Mike's restaurant in the hotel, there are several other good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seandevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

My stay at the hotel was very great. The front end staff was extremely helpful when booking my stay and while my family and I were guests there. The rooms were a nice size and a good price. The restaurant had good food and a relaxing atmosphere. I will definitely be booking here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinn2995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherwood Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
2.4 mi away
Park Centre & Hotel
Park Centre & Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sherwood Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Sherwood Park
Ramada Sherwood Park
#5 of 9 in Sherwood Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2100 Premier Way, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2G4, Canada (Formerly Coast Edmonton East Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coast Edmonton East
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Sherwood Park, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing