We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient for Activities at Millenium Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient for Activities at Millenium Place”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Similar to the other recent postings this hotel is more than adequate for the cost but it does show some wear and tear. My family and I were there for an athletic event at the Millenium Place and the fact that the hotel was connected by an indoor walkway was definitely a big plus. There are many restaurants close by and the restaurant in the hotel, Mikes, was fine for breakfast, lunch or dinner.The weather was warm when we were there and like others in our group, we were not well served by the air conditioning unit in the room. I did not check out the exercise room in the restaurant but the Fitness Facility in the Millenium Place, which is open to all for $8.25 a day, is outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    38
    30
    30
    22
See reviews for
56
25
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Per the ratings, I expected this hotel to be in better shape. They are doing a lot of remodeling and a sneak peak at those rooms tells me that they will be better than the current wing in use. The lobby was modern but my room felt a bit outdated and had a stale odor. The exercise room had a few pieces of very old equipment and even had a sign on the wall (not the entry door) stating "Out of order." The hotel is connected to a large hockey/exercise facility but the hotel would not even compensate for their lack of equipment by providing a day pass. The breakfast room looked like an old lunch room and although not much variety, the food was ok. Lunch provided via the conference facilities was much better.
This hotel does have potential but there are several other newer hotels in the vicinity. I recommend waiting until Coast Edmonton is done remodeling to stay; you may have a better experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkysLimit2AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had our wedding reception here and are so glad we found it. The venue is beautiful and the staff is friendly and more than willing to help. Victor, the banquet manager, was such an amazing help from booking the venue through to the day after the reception. Him and his staff ensured we got everything we asked for so that our night went off without a hitch. The food was delicious, banquet room was spectacular, our hotel room was clean and comfortable...a great choice all around. We would recommend this hotel for any occassion!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RelaxationVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Our son recently had his wedding reception here, and needless to say the service was optimal. From the beautiful venue, the enterance, to the pressionalism of the staff. The guests loved the meal, the service was great and they did whatever we asked for. Right from the banquet manager forseeing the entire night to every detail we asked. The hotel is warm and inviting with it's elegance, we would definately recommend this for any occassion.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Staff was really nice and helpful. The rooms were dated and really poor blankets. Better hotels in area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bleedingcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The hotel is under renovation and they do a good job of keeping the noise and mess out of sight. However, the renovated rooms are still pretty ugly, clean and comfortable, but with ugly bedspreads and decor. The A/C unit in my room was completely inadequate and it took many hours to cool the room off to the point where sleep was a realistic possibility. On a subsequent visit, I asked for a room change and got one to a room with a slightly better A/C unit, but it was still pretty lousy. Why they wouldn't upgrade them to a better unit during the reno, I have no idea. A major pain, the restaurant in the Hotel, Mr. Mike's, is not affiliated with the hotel, so you cannot charge a meal there to your room.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room, with an A/C Unit that works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Most helpful and professional staff. Manager made all efforts to ensure that me and my family enjoyed our stay, this is my third stay at this hotel and I will rate it - EXCELLENT. A big thank you, keep it up. Glad that high speed Wi-Fi internet is upgraded and it's perfect. Rooms are also being upgraded. Food in the restaurant is great. Hotel is attached to a Rec Centre, place worth visiting.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherwood Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
2.4 mi away
Park Centre & Hotel
Park Centre & Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sherwood Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Sherwood Park
Ramada Sherwood Park
#5 of 9 in Sherwood Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2100 Premier Way, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2G4, Canada (Formerly Coast Edmonton East Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coast Edmonton East
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Sherwood Park, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing