We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service/great food!”

Good Buddy Restuarant
Ranked #80 of 188 Restaurants in Sherwood Park
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Edmonton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service/great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have eaten here about 5 different times now and each time we were delighted with the friendly staff (especially the owners daughter) and the food. The extensive menu is a little complicated but staff is very willing to help you wade through it if need be. The portion sizes are very adequate and good value for the money. You can taste the freshness of the vegetables and shrimp! I appreciate the nicer quality of the clear plastic microwaveable take out containers used for leftovers. Give them a try if you like Chinese food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bizsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not as Good as people say!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have gone to this restaurant a few of times!! We thought the first time when we were unimpressed with the food it was not the norm. But the second and third time I believe it is the norm. The food was greasy and it just didn't sit right have the meal. Not recommended from this guy!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
446 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Bland food - good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We did take-out the other night. A rather sad disappointment. The rice was unappealing the ginger beef (applauded by others) was uninspiring, and the chow mein was simply dull. One doesn't expect much from Chinese take-out, but this place is disappointing overall.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhitehorseVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great dim sum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This may be the best dim sum in the Edmonton area. Always prepared fresh and great friendly service. We have eaten here many times and never been disappointed. For people new to dim sum the menu has pictures and the staff is helpful. Very well priced and cannot say enough of the quality of ingredients.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Finally a decent Chinese in the Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Tried most of them, one off wye road was so bad we chucked it in the bin!

Went to Good Buddy today, ordered takeout online, ready when I got there, friendly staff, meal was very good.

Had lemon chicken, sauce was on the side so it wasn't soggy when we got home, nice touch:)
Green onion cakes, perfect, best I've had in years, soup, husband says was excellent, huge pieces of pork in it, salt & pepper shrimp, perfect, best we've had in years, mushroom fried rice, was good too but I took one star off as green onions would be a nice addition plus the rice was a little overlooked for my taste but still better than anywhere else, highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Buddy Restuarant also viewed

 
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Sherwood Park, Alberta
 

Been to Good Buddy Restuarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing