We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest problem is the service”
Review of Thai Together

Thai Together
Ranked #21 of 194 Restaurants in Sherwood Park
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This new restaurant just opened up today, September 29, 2011. I have been waiting for the opening day so I thought I would try it. It was very good.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Biggest problem is the service”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

When someone serves you with a sour attitude - that just can't be forgotten. Have eaten at this place a few times now and the service is always the same - the person each time doesn't care or actually even can make us feel unwelcome. This is a hostility to the service and we don't get why. We usually get a different person each time - but the service is the same. This place will not stay in business if they don't knock that off right away. Sherwood Park people will not put up with that. Bored or sour or down right rude staff or owners - don't fly. Change the attitude and watch your business grow. Continue like they are - and watch out. Food is okay. Ruamit Thai on Brentwood is better, service is better and ambiance is better there. Sorry, but that's the truth.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsoothesthesoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    37
    6
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Where's the flavour?”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Traditionally south-east Asian food is simple and inexpensive, but delicious. While I can't exactly call their food expensive, it's certainly not cheap for Thai food. It's biggest problem though is that it's completely lacking in flavour. It's the most bland Thai food I've ever eaten.

I've eaten there twice now assuming that maybe I just ordered a mediocre dish, but I've tasted several now (stealing some off my girlfriends plate each time) and the food is consistently bland - not exactly what Thai food is supposed to be known for...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“pretty good value”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Took a group of 5 to this restaurant last night. The food was pleasant but not tremedously unique. 120 dollars for the five of us plus a couple of beers and some wine. Very decent value. Red curry with shrimp was very good. Most dishes were tasty but a hint of spice kept the heat going for a while. The restaurant inside is clean but kind of bland. They were pretty busy which should say something about the food. Give it a try. Extensive menu which you could not possibly cover in 20 visits.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SonnyBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay but very pricey”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stopped in first time for a light supper. Ordered a combo appetizer plate that stated would serve 4-6 (thought would take leftovers home). 4 small satay skewers of what had the texture of processed/pressed meat product, 1 salad roll cut in 4, 4 shrimp wraps, a small amount of mango salad and some dumplings (actually wonton wrappers with about 1/2 tsp of filling, deep fried :P yuck). Also ordered tom yum soup with chicken. Lots of chicken in the soup but very thin bland broth with huge chunks of peppers very hard to eat as soup and not like any other tom yum I have had. At best the meal was okay but $50 for soup and an appetizer plate. Loved the decor and the staff were pleasant, if only we were there to visit and look around instead of eat.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Atmosphere good nice background music taste food. Nice location”
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Stopped for a quick bite to eat. Excellent food nice ambiance

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bandolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Together also viewed

 
Sherwood Park, Alberta
 

Been to Thai Together? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing