We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Original Joe's

Original Joe's
Ranked #30 of 191 Restaurants in Sherwood Park
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ordered the beef dip with a ceasar salad - both were one of the best I've had - and I've had a lot! Fresh and tasty ingredients. They have a great menu with lots to choose from so we will be back! Too bad it's adults only.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I think this was the best burger I have had in a restaurant for many years. It was juicy, flavor packed without that stale fat taste so common in burger these days. This one was real, fresh beef tasting like it came straight off the cow. It was a "Kona burger" with a slice of pineapple and sauce, lettuce, onion and a different style bun that was all combined to make more than a mouth stretching bite of delicious. Fries, raw vegetables with dipping sauce was the perfect garnishment as was the Blonde Ale I had to drink. Well done, better than home cooking this time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigOldBear05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

They have a large menu with good items. They don't skimp on their dishes and food is fresh and tasty.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunnyalberta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good steak sandwich”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I both had steak sandwiches. The steak was cooked well and was pretty tasty. The sweet potato fries were delicious especially with the dip. We were able to grab a seat quickly and easily because we arrived at 7pm.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bald_giraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for long lunches!”
Reviewed December 10, 2010

We dine here at least one a month when we have an afternoon to kill. Quite often when we get there it will be packed, but lunch usually has a rush and the quiets down. Like most OJ's, it is a small place, but the food is great and the portions generous.

Last week, my fiance tried the Philly Cheese Steak from the test menu and said it was ok, but not great. Highly recommended is the beef dip though!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank huttonhrytsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Joe's also viewed

 
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Sherwood Park, Alberta
 
Sherwood Park, Alberta
 

Been to Original Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing