We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no time for your concern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pedro G, General Manager at Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 212 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Reg W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Good service, clean but dated tired and stuffy. Air conditioning barely worked, didn't get a good nights sleep as was just way too hot (was in mid Sept). Other than that fine but pricey for what u get. Currently in another hotel nearby in Edmonton, cheaper, and complete luxury in comparison with a pool and gym and free hot breakfast. Go figure.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Craig1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro G, General Manager at Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

We apologize if the cooling unit malfunctioned while you stayed with us on a hot summer day; our goal is to make sure our guests are completely satisfied with our service. Please note all of our suites are equipped with individually controlled heating and air conditioning units. When reported, our maintenance staff will immediately fix the problem; in the unlikely event that the issue is unfixable then the hotel front desk will gladly accommodate our guests in a different room. While we do not have a swimming pool, our facility is equipped with a top of the line fitness centre and a SuperStart continental breakfast available from 6 to 9 am every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eldon T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank greyhound99
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sherwood Park hotels
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sherwood Park
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sherwood Park Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/Sherwood Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area

Address: 26 Strathmoor Dr, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range: $87 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the junction of Trans-Canada Highway 16 - the Yellowhead Trail - and Highway 216 - Anthony Henday Drive - our Super 8 Sherwood Park / Edmonton Area hotel welcomes you with a convenient location minutes from downtown Edmonton. Our 100% Non-Smoking Sherwood Park hotel boasts a spacious lobby atrium and several amenities, including ample free parking, free SuperStart continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi Internet access, a fitness centre, and business centre, as well as on-site dining and meeting space. Each of our spacious guest rooms offers a work desk, 37-inch flat-screen TVs with full HDTV, microwave and refrigerator for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sherwood Park/Edmonton Area Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing