We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real Jewel in a small community”
other travelers have booked this property
summer view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
summer view
Winter view Private separate entrance to 2nd story apartment/suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
summer view
Winter view
Private separate entrance to 2nd story apartment/suite
Large open living space with kitchen nook
Quiet relaxing gazebo area with wood stove inside or use the campfire outside
Entry into suite with view of the private bedroom
Bathroom has no thresh hold shower and raised toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rocky Mountain House, Clearwater County, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bev t
sherwood park alberta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A real Jewel in a small community”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this suite in Rocky Mountain house, it was a spacious, well designed apartment, with all the mod cons of home and the rest. The suite itself had a great view of the Rocky Mountains, but the best was the space surrounding the suite, lots of private land to walk around with just horses for company. We adored the suite as it gave us exactly what we need being that I have mobility issues, the owner Michelle was very nice to deal with and if you needed anything was there for you otherwise she kept to herself. We had a great Anniversary meal at the "Heartstone" restaurant just close by, a lovely evening with great service and great food, we are planning to go back late August early september if possible. Thanks Michelle for a fabulous stay. Bev and Richard Turner Sherwood park Alberta

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica G
1 review
“Rocky Mountain ”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was an excellent super clean & tranquil setting for my husband & I. Michelle was friendly, helpful and gracious host. We were so relaxed& comfortable. The only thing I would recommend is make sure you take drinking water. The horses, chickens & farm cats were enjoyable too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Thanks for coming and enjoying your stay. As a rural home, the aquifer our well water comes from can be an acquired taste. It's always a pleasure to meet new guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellin...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I am not sure whether to keep this a secret or not”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a lovely rental and we plan to come back (please don't book it up!). The suite is 850-900 square feet and very good quality. The tile, floors fixtures etc. demonstrate that the suite was not originally intended as a rental. Very good quality throughout. We were content to hang out looking over the farm or watching the chickens The suite is 10-15 minutes from the town which has a variety of grocery stores, restaurants and other amenities. We will need to come back as we spent so much time relaxing in the suite we did not get a chance to do all the activities in the area. The host was very kind, fair and flexible. Excellent stay overall.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thanks for the kind review.....there is so much more to explore on your return! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb C
70 Mile House, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, great property”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place, would stay there again. Nicely furnished, had everything we needed. Close to Rocky Mtn House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean & beautiful property
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarDance
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful vista at your door step!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Gracious hosts who where lovely to talk to and filled us in on things to do in the area. Only 5 mins from town and easy drives to go explore closer to the mountains. Lovely to come back and be at this peaceful country suite over looking an incredible vista while using the 2 fire pit areas! The suite was large and extremely clean with everything we would ever need. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vista
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing