We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

All was good as far as greeting to the room itself. The breakfast was a little weak and the sausage and egg looked a little under cooked. I would recommend anyone to this relatively new hotel in Rocky Mountain House

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear "Tom S",

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Thank you for acknowledging our team and your recommendation of our hotel.

I apologize for disappointing you regarding our breakfast offerings, the products we provide are pre-cooked and frozen as we unfortunately do not have kitchen equipment. We simply reheat them and keep them warm.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 403-844-3100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    66
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
48
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrison Hot Spr
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Clean, comfortable, well located, modern, friendly staff. Enjoyed the large king sized bed which was comfortable, the work station was great with plug right on the lamp, fridge and micro came in handy for storing beverage and warming up soup, in room coffee was excellent quality. The in room jacuzzie came in great for an Epsom bath to ease the aches and pains after long day in the field. Continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 281karld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear "281 karld"

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. It is very gratifying to hear that we met your expectations and you had a relaxing, enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Warm Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have stayed here for business a fwe times over the past year. It's close proximity to Boston Pizza is nice, and rooms are always comfortable and clean. I would defintely recommend this for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yasuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear "Yasuer"

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay with us in March. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are recommending us to others.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Felt very comfortable and brought my small dog, she got a treat bag and was welcomed too! Hospitality was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping excellent. Continental Breakfast was great with the selection and quality. I definitely would go back and have stayed here before and enjoyed that stay too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, I am so happy to hear that you and your "furry friend" felt welcomed and appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotels lobby and staff were friendly as well the rooms were clean, and the beds were comfortable. The only bad thing about our stay was that the hot tub didn't work. The water was lukewarm and the jets didn't work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear "Adrian A",

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on the telephone yesterday regarding your stay with us.

As I mentioned we had no record of any problems with the Hot Tub however in retrospect it is possible that the main switch was turned off which would explain why the jets did not work, our Front Desk team could have easily solved the problem had it been reported. The temperature however is set between 102 and 104 degrees Fahrenheit at all times and not any higher for safety reasons.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 403-844-3100.


Sincerely,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

good clean hotel, helpful staff, facing back of hotel peaceful sleep, right off the main road and lots of services close by, thank you, 200 characters review is tooo long. 200 characters is much to ask ......

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Atul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for providing us with a review of your experience at our hotel, it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Warm Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Right from the checkin, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had family arriving later and we wanted to get close by with them as they have a baby. We were able to be moved across the hall so that was great. Continental breakfast was very good again, as we've stayed here before.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of our hotel. It is very rewarding to know that our efforts have been recognized. Please come back soon!

Warm Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Mountain House
0.7 mi away
Rocky Inn Express
Rocky Inn Express
#2 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canalta Rocky Mountain House
Canalta Rocky Mountain House
#7 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tamarack Motor Inn
Tamarack Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge
Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge
#4 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chinook Inn
Chinook Inn
#3 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
17.0 mi away
Lazy M Lodge
Lazy M Lodge
#1 of 1 in Caroline
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Address: 4407 41st Avenue, Rocky Mountain House, Alberta T4T 1J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Clearwater County > Rocky Mountain House
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rocky Mountain House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites Alberta
Rocky Mountain House Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing