We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rocky Mountain House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
“Rocky Mountain House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

good clean hotel, helpful staff, facing back of hotel peaceful sleep, right off the main road and lots of services close by, thank you, 200 characters review is tooo long. 200 characters is much to ask ......

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Atul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for providing us with a review of your experience at our hotel, it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Warm Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    67
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
48
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Right from the checkin, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had family arriving later and we wanted to get close by with them as they have a baby. We were able to be moved across the hall so that was great. Continental breakfast was very good again, as we've stayed here before.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of our hotel. It is very rewarding to know that our efforts have been recognized. Please come back soon!

Warm Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Sackville, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights this past weekend. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and super helpful! I would especially like to mention Veronica and Anna. (I think the names are right) They were the evening staff and so friendly. The hotel was very clean, our room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. When we arrived at the hotel there was a basket in our room from the hotel staff which I thought was a very nice touch. The pool/hot tub/waterslide area was also very clean and fun! We found the breakfast area spacious and clean. The breakfast was great for a continental breakfast. It had fresh waffles that you make yourself and hard boiled eggs. Overall I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 124 which is very convenient to access the breakfast and pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erimar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, I am so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our kid's hockey team stayed here for a tournament in town. They were very accommodating and pleasant. The rooms and facilities were clean and presentable. There is a pool with waterslide. Parking is plentiful and there is a Boston Pizza restaurant across the parking lot which was very convenient. There is a free breakfast with hard boiled eggs, cereal, muffins, fruit, yogurt, juice and a waffle maker.
Our room was quiet and comfortable and there was an elevator present.
There were a few of us parents / coaches who were sitting around talking about the games that were played that day and the next. We had brought along some "beverages" and were sitting in the public area watching an NHL game on TV. The night manager, and I'm so sorry for not getting his name, went above and beyond with us. He told us that they did not have a license for us to have drinks in the dining area. We were ready to pack everything up. He told us that we could use the boardroom and we would be permitted to have some drinks there. He even had to fumble with the TV in there a bit to get it working so we could watch the game. We were very impressed with him.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yysguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear "Yysguy",

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us and I am thrilled that you had such a positive experience. The name of the Supervisor you were speaking of is Sudeep and he is most definitley an exceptional employee and we are very proud to have him on our team.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Checked in on Nov 6 the receptionist was smiling friendly and explained the amenities of the hotel(free hot breakfast in the morn) also enjoyed cookies they put out every evening we decided to extend our stay an extra night and just a quick call to the front desk and it was done will stay here again in December,
Room was clean beds are comfy and all new furniture ~sweet Dreams~

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristieB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear "ChristieB3",

Please accept my sincere thanks and appreciation for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back in December! If there is anything that I can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here during our hunting trip. Some of the staff was fantastic others sucked. During our 2 night stay our room keys needed to be programmed 4 times!! Once when I needed to pee really badly thank god for the guy next door he let me use his bathroom. The waterslide leaves huge scrapes from the seems not being caulked.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daqueenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear "daqueenbee",

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a 50% discount to use towards a future stay. When you’re ready to use this discount, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 403-844-3100.

Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed in the hotel with colleages the night before a meeting at a nearby gas plant. We were all very happy with our clean and spacious rooms. The staff was prompt and friendly. The only complaint was breakfast selection. We took one look and decided to go to Tim Hortons instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry_brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Brent,

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us in September. I was very pleased to see that you liked the rooms and that our team members treated you well. I apologize that the breakfast did not meet your expectations, we are however working on some structural changes in our Breakfast Room that will allow us to enhance our breakfast offerings.

Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Mountain House
0.7 mi away
Rocky Inn Express
Rocky Inn Express
#2 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canalta Rocky Mountain House
Canalta Rocky Mountain House
#6 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tamarack Motor Inn
Tamarack Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge
Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge
#4 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chinook Inn
Chinook Inn
#3 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
17.0 mi away
Lazy M Lodge
Lazy M Lodge
#1 of 1 in Caroline
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Address: 4407 41st Avenue, Rocky Mountain House, Alberta T4T 1J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Clearwater County > Rocky Mountain House
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rocky Mountain House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites Alberta
Rocky Mountain House Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing