We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms but lacklustre breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great rooms but lacklustre breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed in the hotel with colleages the night before a meeting at a nearby gas plant. We were all very happy with our clean and spacious rooms. The staff was prompt and friendly. The only complaint was breakfast selection. We took one look and decided to go to Tim Hortons instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terry_brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Brent,

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us in September. I was very pleased to see that you liked the rooms and that our team members treated you well. I apologize that the breakfast did not meet your expectations, we are however working on some structural changes in our Breakfast Room that will allow us to enhance our breakfast offerings.

Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    66
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
48
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary-Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was there in September for two nights. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, complimentary breakfast, great for a small town like Rocky Mountain.
The homemade cookies by the front desk were also great!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calgarian98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear "Calgarian98",

Thank you for your very complimentary feedback, I am so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carseland, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice room with king bed in a newer hotel. Pool and hot tub are small, but a nice temperature. Continental breakfast was OK, but we've had better - the only hot choice (other than toast) was make your own waffles and those were only so-so. Location not great if you want to walk uptown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear "Lori C.",

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us in September. We are in the process of enhancing our breakfast offerings so hopefully if you return you will see an improvement.

Thank you for staying with us.

Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had work in rocky and this was a pleasant stay in a busy town of oil rigging. Town was completely booked but hotel was great .Comfortable fair price descent breakfast nice pool area and comfy rooms ,we had to work nights so they made every effort to accomodate or day sleeping habits for the week.

Room Tip: Call at least week ahead in oil times ,it fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigerman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear "Tigerman9",

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, I was very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

A strikingly clean and comfortable hotel. Well appointed rooms (a pity that the cups for the coffee/tea machine are thin plastic tumblers). Continental breakfast is included, though the space available is rather cramped given the numbers using it. But still a good place to stay, with - best of all - staff at reception both on the evening I arrived and the morning when I left who could not have been better or nicer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasperco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear "Jasperco",

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay with us. The information we receive will assist us in improving upon our product and services. We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Beds were very comfy, hotel was very clean and loved the fresh baked cookies when we arrived. Continental breakfast had decent protein choices and was kept topped up. Didn't use the pool or hot tub. Saw they also had an exercise room but we didn't use it. Fridge, microwave, and coffee pot in the room. Non smoking rooms and allowed pets. Saw several large dogs walk through lobby area. to go outside.

Room Tip: Any room would probably be fine. It's a quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear "Sand112",

Thank you for taking the time provide valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here again on our way through Rocky on July 19th! It was a last minute decision on our way to BC and they found 2 rooms for us on short notice. The front desk agent working that night was incredible. Very helpful, especially since the hotel was very busy.

The location can't be beat with Boston Pizza and Tim Horton's in the same parking lot. Parking is great, we had a big boat and truck so parking can be difficult. Not here though, ample parking and we could see our vehicle from the room. The pool is great for kids, we have a 3 yr old and she was entertained and exhausted when she went to bed.

All in all, this is a good place to stay. Keep it up, we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear "Travelgirl 1979",

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mountain House hotels
0.7 mi away
Rocky Inn Express
Rocky Inn Express
#2 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canalta Rocky Mountain House
Canalta Rocky Mountain House
#7 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tamarack Motor Inn
Tamarack Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge
Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge
#4 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chinook Inn
Chinook Inn
#3 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grandview Stage Country Resort
Grandview Stage Country Resort
#7 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Address: 4407 41st Avenue, Rocky Mountain House, Alberta T4T 1J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Clearwater County > Rocky Mountain House
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rocky Mountain House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites Alberta
Rocky Mountain House Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing