We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised - clean, good service, nice pool, & best of all: high chairs! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised - clean, good service, nice pool, & best of all: high chairs! :)”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Having stayed at the hotel just across the street numerous times on our visits to Rocky, I was expecting the same kind of place and service at best western - but was surprised. It is clean, no real obvious riggers around (it being a rig town), and best of all: seems like they expect children and cater to them - ie. having a high chair available, towels in the pool room, etc. The service was good, rooms are clean and standard. I was happy with the pool and so were the kids. It was a nice surprise to stay here after expecting something less - or I guess, whatever is standard to rocky.
Only thing is - its a bit pricey for a "typical hotel" but in light of the fact that you can stay here and semi- forget you're in a rig world for a little bit, it's doable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afrikanmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocky, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Wow, thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us. It is very much appreciated, hopefully we will see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Cindy French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    68
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
67
50
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calmar Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our antique car group stayed at this hotel It was very clean and all the staff were very kind to us and my room was more than I expected The breakfast was excellent All in all a good place to stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay in Rocky so we could be close to hiking in Nordegg. We chose the Best Western because we know its always clean etc. I was a little surprised that the room was $159 + taxes. It was just an average room.
We did have a comfortable stay though and the lady that was cleaning the breakfast area was very friendly!
I would stay here again, but think the prices need to come down a notch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatSchiebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We booked here last minute on July 1st, after visiting relatives. The room was okay, nothing special. Didn't find the bedding and mattress very comfortable. They did say they bed's were all replaced a year ago, but not the greatest quality, compared to others we have stayed at. The room seemed dusty, but that was probably because the evening sun was shinning in, and you could really see it in the air. It had rained overnight, and we did notice dry dirt blob (shoe size) in the elevator. As we were eating breakfast noticed 3 housekeeping staff take the elevator, and when we finally went back up, packed and went back down it was still there, no one had thought to maybe sweep it. Breakfast, once again, compared to other places we have stayed was minimal continental breakfast. Price wise, was higher than others we have stayed at in Rocky, and were much more comfortable. Probably wouldn't be a first choice next time passing through, knowing there are others there we were happier with. In all honesty, it was just a standard room at a slightly higher price, but that's just my opinion. It did the trick and we were on our way again. Happy travels!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We were pleasantly surpised with how nice this place was...from the friendly check in to fresh cookies at the desk to clean room, nice hottub/pool area..open field and nice walking path across the field...( we had our dog with us) Breakfast was awesome, fresh DIY waffles, variety of breads and bagels for toasting, cereals, choice of milks, fresh coffee, yogurt, hard boiled eggs ( already peeled) juice, vareity of muffins, fresh fruit..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grassislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The water was warm and the waterslide was great. The pool was fairly shallow (1m-1.2m) which is perfect for younger kids.

The room was a suite and large enough to entertain another couple in. Everything seemed new and it was very clean. Staff was extremely friendly.

Room Tip: We were over the front door on the second floor and the room was still nice and quiet, even with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midge_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The lobby of the hotel seemed quite small upon walking in due to a HUGE "Please remove muddy footware" sign directly inside the front door; however, the entire hotel was extremely clean. The room felt very large and gave ample room to work, lounge, and sleep without having work spill over on to the bed. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the attention to detail. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpfischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mountain House hotels
0.1 mi away
Canalta Rocky Mountain House
Canalta Rocky Mountain House
#7 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocky Inn Express
Rocky Inn Express
#2 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
51 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tamarack Motor Inn
Tamarack Motor Inn
#3 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge
Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge
#5 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
68 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chinook Inn
Chinook Inn
#4 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#8 of 9 in Rocky Mountain House
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Address: 4407 41st Avenue, Rocky Mountain House, Alberta T4T 1J6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Clearwater County > Rocky Mountain House
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rocky Mountain House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites Alberta
Rocky Mountain House Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing