We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge
Edmonton, Alta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Amenities are okay and room was very clean. Wifi acted up, so the staff hunted down a direct connect cord for our laptop. The hot breakfast included in the room rate was a welcome bonus. Best value in town in my opinion. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troutfly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
16
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is in the center of Rocky Moountain House and it was a nice stay. What was impressive was the staff went out of their way to purchase a tub handcap chair for the other couple we were with at the time. Most hotels would give you a big "Sorry", not this staff!! Well Done!!

Room Tip: Rooms were basic hotel rooms but were very clean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Very dated hotel. Not that clean and a lot of rooms available for smokers making it smell like smoke in the hallways. Water pipes were loud and could hear the neighbors quite clearly. The one positive was the restaurant served good food with good service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGDcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Older motel. Room seemed clean. You need to ask for the wi-if password, it's not on anything in the room. Access to the back of the motel is good.

Overall it's just ok, nothing bad, but nothing great.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SaskatoonAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I researched the hotels in the area and originally chose Walking Eagle for the rate which included a full hot breakfast for two in the dining room. I was thrilled to find many other benefits of staying here . Our room in the lodge was quiet, spotlessly clean, spacious with good beds , had convenient parking , close to the hotel's excellent restaurant where we enjoyed both dinner and breakfast. The staff from front desk, cleaners , to restaurant hosts and servers were tops . Our dog was welcome at the best rate I've seen too. There are grassy areas around to walk the pets . This is the best deal I've found in a long time !!

Room Tip: With a dog, rooms in the lodge have parking outside the door and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The rooms are fair in size, lots of sink space and a quiet location! Our bathroom door wouldn't shut and we had a dead bat hanging outside our room but it was clean and well stocked and reasonable in price! Good location and nice restaurant for breakfast, ample parking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnT333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I'd definitely stay again at the Walking Eagle. The hotel was easy to find and close to services; such as restaurants and fuel. Our double room was clean and well equipped, and a hearty breakfast at their in-house restaurant was included with our rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mountain House hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hous...
#1 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocky Inn Express
Rocky Inn Express
#2 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tamarack Motor Inn
Tamarack Motor Inn
#3 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Canalta Rocky Mountain House
Canalta Rocky Mountain House
#7 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chinook Inn
Chinook Inn
#5 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#7 of 8 in Rocky Mountain House
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge

Property: Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge
Address: Hwy 11 4915 - 45 St, Rocky Mountain House, Alberta T4T 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Clearwater County > Rocky Mountain House
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Rocky Mountain House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge Rocky Mountain House, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing