We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grandview Stage Country Resort
Clyde
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The cabins where amazing, we used 5 cabins and the RV spot, full hookups was awesome. Dell was a great guy and very accommodating. The path to Cow Lake was not accessible and you had to trailer to go quading which we understood that we could quad right from there. All in all we had an excellent stay and everything was well kept and maintained. I would definitely recommend Grandview and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del R, Owner at Grandview Stage Country Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks so much for the nice review Dwayne, we enjoyed having your group here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The description of the accomodation and the reality are totally different. It is an old worn out facility that has not been kept up. Bed linens and blankets are threadbare. I have found better kitchen appliances at a garage sale. Mismatched plates and cutlery. I have thrown away better barbecues and to think we were charged a premum for its use. When we checked out we were informed that we had to pay an additonal $12.00 per person per night. The initial charge was bad enough nut that was over the top.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trebor1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del R, Owner at Grandview Stage Country Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
This review was substantially inaccurate. Our cabins are not old and run down, they were built in 2002 and are very well maintained. Sorry you didn't like your barbecue, we have purchased new ones since. Our linens have likewise been replaced. However, our price is very competitive with the competition in Rocky, who do not offer BBQ's, firepits, picnic tables, quiet decks onto manicured lawns and treed areas, and generally no kitchenettes. You are correct that additional adults are charged extra, same as any other hotel, but the upcharge is $15, not $12. You are, however, correct about one thing...you won't be staying here again.

It's been our experience that 99% of our customers are wonderful folks that love their stay at Grandview Stage. They don't seem to write reviews and we don't ask them to, we just enjoy their company on their many return visits. The other 1% seem to arrive with an attitude, and these folks sometimes do write reviews. We'll stick with the 99% that love us here at GVS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Although their claim that this is "luxury accommodation" is a bit elevated, the cabin was clean and spacious. The furniture and bedding was worn. The grounds were well maintained, with a nice lawn area with fire pits. The best part was watching the locals stop in for gas, groceries, etc. The food in the restaurant was good, with enourmous servings.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rocky Mountain House hotels
8.1 mi away
Rocky Inn Express
Rocky Inn Express
#2 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
52 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain House Inn & Suites
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hous...
#1 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
209 reviews
7.7 mi away
Canalta Rocky Mountain House
Canalta Rocky Mountain House
#7 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Tamarack Motor Inn
Tamarack Motor Inn
#4 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
24 reviews
8.2 mi away
Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge
Walking Eagle Inn & Lodge
#3 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
71 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chinook Inn
Chinook Inn
#5 of 7 in Rocky Mountain House
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Stage Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Stage Country Resort

Property: Grandview Stage Country Resort
Address: | Rocky Mountain House, Site 3, RR2, Rocky Mountain House, Alberta T4T 2A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Clearwater County > Rocky Mountain House
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Rocky Mountain House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandview Stage Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grandview Stage Resort offers deluxe country cabins, restaurant, liquor store, gas and propane,a well stocked general store, even ice cream cones, everything for your visit to The West Country! We also host all sorts of special music events! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Grandview Stage Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Stage Country Resort Rocky Mountain House, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing