We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great quality food and service”
Review of Denise's Bistro - CLOSED

Denise's Bistro
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great quality food and service”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Ordered their "colossal" burger....awesome after a day of hiking. Good service and great food!.........................

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pilgrim-tabibito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Varied menu”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Awesome Steak cooked tp perfection. the goat cheese topping and amazing seafood salads..mmmmmm

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LUVMEL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent menu choice”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This place was recommended by friends who live in Pincher Creek. We glad we went. Extensive menu, lots of variety and good value. The four of us all ate something different and we were all pleased with our meals, as well as the friendliness of the service. Carnivore lovers can try the full rack of ribs to share with friends.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MPR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A gem in the foothills!”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

What a nice surprise to find such an international menu in the Foothills of Alberta's ranching country! I had a tasty garden salad and an entree with chicken, shrimp and veggies on rice noodles, topped off with a spicy, homemade peanut sauces. The service was prompt, attentive and friendly. The meal was ample, hot and flavourful. Chef Denise even came out on the dining floor to ensure that patrons were enjoying their dining experience. Thank you very much Denise!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Inukshuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincher Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem in Pincher Creek”
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Wow. After the last review, I completely disagree. Pincher Creek is lucky to have Denise's Bistro. It brings diversity and ethnicity to a small town. It's a restaurant that has anything from a HUGE burger to a Shrimp Thai Salad. Yes, the food takes time to cook because everything is homemade; it's not A&W or McDonalds. As a regular customer, I know Denise takes pride in the food she prepares and serves. She is a warm soul with a laugh that is so infectious you can't help but laugh as well.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PC_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denise's Bistro also viewed

 
Pincher Creek, Alberta
Pincher Creek, Alberta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing