We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disorganized”

Luigis Pizza & Steak House
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Very disorganized”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were given great reviews by the lady at our hotel. When we got there, there was a very long wait, and it was very disorganized. It seems like a great place because of the crowds there. They wouldn't even take our names. They just said "it will be a minimum of 20-30 minutes. We found this quite rude, and decided to leave to go back to our hotel where the staff is more caring, and has a better attitude.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank matwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    44
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“no service, did not want to take our names”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

we were going to go in here, there was a line up. They did not know how to take a name or tell how long it was going to be.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigjim5551212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The staff was friendly and efficient to handle our group of 28 who split into ladies table, mens table, and kids table. The food was good, great variety, and served quickly.
We enjoyed Luigis, from the draft beer, the salads, pasta, steaks, and burgers. Definitely eat there - it's the best you are going to find in Pincher Creek.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

My family and I visited this restaurant whilst staying in pincher creek. We found the restaurant to be clean, the waitress was very friendly and helpful. They catered for my son who has a severe nut allergy. Service was quick and efficient. There was 6 of us in our party and we all enjoyed our food and I can highly recommend their pizza. Would definitely go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
230 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Clean, food was good, close to hotel. I'd go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HoneyBear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigis Pizza & Steak House also viewed

 
Pincher Creek, Alberta
 

Been to Luigis Pizza & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing