We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Care required.... New wing very nice... Old rooms not so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
bc
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Care required.... New wing very nice... Old rooms not so”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Our room was in the new wing top floor, north side. New, soulless, but clean, comfy enough and everything worked including kitchenette. No complaints. Breakfast next day was included in the price and was your usual good eggs bacon home fries and toast/coffee. Compared to other motels we inspected across the road this was far better. Our cost was $141 plus some tax. Not cheap but we thought okay for tourist season.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrietbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I was glad to see that you were pleased with your complimentary breakfast. Many of our guests have enjoyed this great start to a full day here in Pincher Creek.

Our newer section, housing the “Elite” rooms, offers contemporary décor including very comfortable beds. I am glad that you enjoyed your choice and that you found the value and comfort in what we have to offer.

Once again, I want to thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to our area.

Sincerely,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn and Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    30
    16
    4
See reviews for
43
55
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gtown, OR
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This past week we stayed in this Inn. While the room was clean and the bed comfortable, the AC was so loud it hurt your ears to even run it. The "high speed internet" was anything but. We requested assistance from the front desk but nobody every showed up. The dining room had an adequate salad bar, but the meal was nasty. There was no free breakfast and what we paid for was horrible. From reading other reviews, apparently we were in the older part of the Inn and people had not stayed in a really nice place to compare it to. We are seasoned travelers so I know nice when you have it. We were with a group and did not make the reservations for this place. However, noone in the group was pleased. I doubt any of they will return. :-(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2sing4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

All guest reviews are appreciated and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I was very distressed to read that you were not satisfied with your stay.
Your room was booked as part of a group block and as requested your discounted rate was for our standard room excluding breakfast. These rooms have recently been upgraded with new beds and linens and I am glad to see that you found your bed comfortable.
I have investigated the noisy air conditioner and have not been able to detect any noise issue. These units are made to be quiet and I am going to keep a watch on it to ensure that there are no future problems.
Your problem with the internet was addressed immediately as we tried to reset the system in our main control room. Once we contacted Shaw (our provider) they reported the system was down and they were repairing. I apologize that no one reported this back to you. I have reviewed this with my staff to ensure proper guest communication.
It is the intention of my staff and I to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay to all our guests and I am sorry that you were not pleased.
Should you find yourself again in our area, I would appreciate another opportunity to show you the high quality of service that will make a new positive entry in your travel log.

Sincerely,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn and Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
258 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The new wing of hotel was a pleasant surprise! We were just plane tired from driving over 400 miles in the Rockies. We did not have reservations and feel very fortunate to get a room at all. The rooms were tastefully done and a value for being so close to Waterton Park. The only draw back was the gravel parking in the rear was not well lit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMurray71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments during your most recent stay with us. I was pleased to see your comments about the quality of your room in the newer wing of the hotel. Our staff work hard to provide a clean and comfortable room and I have shared your comments with them. Also, thank you for your note regarding lighting in the back parking lot. I am checking to ensure it is all working correctly and if required, we will add additional lighting for better security.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to our area.

Sincerely,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn and Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had an excellent 2-night stay thanks to an exceptional service. Receptionist was very nice and showed us both older and new rooms so we can choose according to our needs and expectations. We have chosen a room in the new wing and we were very pleased, nice and classy with the most comfortable beds ever!! The breakfast was served in such a nice manner, we felt well taken care of. After a hike in Jasper we soaked in the hot tub and swim in the pool, excellent way to relax. Later in the evening we went to hotel lounge, where two young employees went over and beyond to make us feel welcome and happy. WOW!!!! GREAT STUFF, GREAT HOTEL, VERY WELL MANAGED!!!! Thank you all for making our stay such a pleasant one!!!! I would definitely stay again!!! Well worth it!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

There were smiles all around when we read your review! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I was very pleased to read your impression of both the quality of the products you received as well the positive customer service that was provided. The staff work very hard and it is gratifying to see their extra efforts are recognized.

We have made recent upgrades to our hotel and are very pleased with the outcome in both our elite and standard guest rooms. We also have made upgrades to the public areas such as our cafe, lounge, and banquets. This was all done to provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. Your comfort and satisfaction is what we strive for.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn and Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Spent 6 nights here while in town for work. We got the summer special deal which included a free breakfast daily in the restaurant. Breakfast was always good and the waitresses were always fast and efficient, which was great as we were in town for work and not on vacation. We were in what they called the older section it was about $20 less/ night. The rooms were more than we expected when we decided on the older section. They had new very comfy beds, fridges and microwaves and were very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and were able to print me off a form I needed to get printed off. The only negative and it wasn't really that bad, more of an inconvenience than anything, was access to the pool and fitness center. Most hotels I've stayed in you just need your room key to access these amenities, however, here you have to go to the front desk sign out a different set of keys and then go back to the front desk when you're done to return and sign the sheet showing you've returned them. I would definitely return to this hotel in the future if I find myself back in Pincher Creek.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with the employees, as they will be very grateful to see that the extra efforts they make for our customers are noted and appreciated.

Most of our guests are here for business and we make great efforts to insure their stay is most comfortable, especially as they are here for extended time. We like to have them feel at home, this includes comfortable beds, great service, and great food. We appreciate our business guests immensely and always look forward to their return.

Our standard rooms are in the original wing of the hotel, which has been upgraded to be just as comfortable as our elite rooms. We make all efforts to maintain strong standards for rooms both in our standard section and elite section.

I appreciate your feedback about the pool and fitness centre and will be reviewing these comments.

Once again thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to submit your review.

Regards,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn and Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed just one night at Heritage Inn on our way to Waterton Lake National Park. We were struck by the friendliness of the staff. Their complimentary breakfast was good and set up a bit differently than others we have had in the past. Meaning that they had four hot food choices set out to choose from with wait staff to help if you needed any help.

A good place to stay – standard rooms are good – they all have new beds. The upgraded rooms looked tempting but we decided to go standard and were still very pleased.

Room Tip: There are two types of rooms to choose from. The standard rooms are less expensive but still very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your most recent stay with us and for the positive mentions you made about staff, the quality of your room and the value of the free hot breakfast you received. I will ensure these comments are shared with the staff. They work very hard and it is always nice to have such positive feedback from a guest. We appreciate your taking time to write this comment.

We recently upgraded our standard rooms and believe these are just as comfortable as our elite rooms. We are very glad you found this to your liking. All of our rooms are given the same detailed attention to cleanliness and comfort.

Once again thank you for the wonderful comments and I hope that if you are ever in our area again, you stay with us.

Sincerely,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Heritage Inn and Convention Centre
Pincher Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had narrowed our choice of motels down to 2 before we arrived into Pincher Creek. Once here though, the thought of a swim and hot tub was too tempting, so we paid the extra and stayed at the Heritage Inn. We too were greeted by very friendly staff. The lobby area is nothing fancy really, but our room in the new wing was very nice - a higher than usual ceiling, wonderful beds, nice shower, separated kitchenette area with micro, beautiful counter tops, tile floors, and perfectly spotless. The pool and hot tub area, also pretty new and perfectly spotless, has a nice high ceiling, lots of glass, nice tile work everywhere - very nice! We preferred a ground floor room, but a second floor room would have an even better view of the Rocky Mountains of the Waterton National Park. We had a very good rest and stay!

Room Tip: Get a room n the new wind facing south or south west, above the ground floor for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, Assistant General Manager at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience here at the Heritage Inn. I was very pleased to read your positive comments regarding the quality of your stay and your enjoyment of the pool and hot tub. I will ensure your comments are shared with the Staff. It is always satisfying and very motivating to hear our guests appreciate their hard work.

We look forward to having you back as our guest the next time you visit Pincher Creek and again thank you for your positive review.

Sincerely,

Bill Fox
Assistant General Manager
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Pincher Creek, Alberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pincher Creek hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek
#2 of 8 in Pincher Creek
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#1 of 8 in Pincher Creek
117 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
Super 8 Pincher Creek AB
#4 of 8 in Pincher Creek
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parkway Motel
Parkway Motel
#8 of 8 in Pincher Creek
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#6 of 8 in Pincher Creek
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Foothills Motel
Foothills Motel
#5 of 8 in Pincher Creek
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek

Property: Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
Address: 919 Waterton Avenue, Hwy #6, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, Alberta is conveniently situated on Highway 6. Whether you're here to soak up the spectacular scenery or to simply "hang your hat", we'll make your stay with us a memorable one. We offer a full range of services with your comfort in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pincher Creek
Heritage Inn In Pincher Creek Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing